We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
40
46
38
26
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
46
38
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee in the morning room was clean small refrigerator and microwave double queen room late checkout housekeeping staff indoor pool would stay again jets pets ontario hospital
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Came for a wedding,checked in and they said they were cleaning out room and it would be ready in 10 mins. Get our keys and realise they only checked 1 of our 2 rooms in.so we had to wait for the other one. We went in to our room and there was what looked like crap all over our garbage can in bathroom.day 2 we came back from going out and our key wouldn't work.so we went down and they fixed it. Then later on room number 2 key didnt work.went to use the bathroom in the pool area and it was severely plugged told the guy at the desk and he was like o ok. And didnt leave desk.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mmanton92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SikandarG5, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Cleanliness is high priority within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your future travelling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

New-ish Hotel, clean comfortable rooms, 4 floors, two elevators, one pool, one laundry room.
At a 401 interchange.
Reasonably priced, and they give seniors discounts. Sunday September 30th Expedia = $60 for a Queen bed/double occupancy.
If you need a 5 star hotel with slippers, terry robes and a rose/chocolate on the pillow, forget this review.
Rating has to be taken in context.
On the road we travel to 5-6pm and then find accommodations.
We usually get up at 7am, throw gear in car, have breakfast and drive on.
We only really need a clean room and comfortable bed with AC and hope of breakfast in the morning.
This stay was an exception as we were traveling to Stratford for four days, but hotels and restaurants there were more expensive.
This hotel did not have breakfast but there are several eateries and a Tim’s within a short walking distance.
We had a clean room, comfortable bed, AC worked well in the heat, TV, microwave, and fridge , No Mr. Coffee - it was down at the desk in the morning - but Timmy’s double-double was only 100 yard dash away.
This hotel was clean and quiet.
Friendly helpful afternoon desk clerk - thank you Doris.
Will stay there again when we return.
This hotel does seem to have some long term stays (there are hospitals nearby) but everyone I met was friendly and the smokers stayed outside the hotel.
If you ask a question on this review bear in mind emailing & twittering are low on our priority list and a response may be delayed.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SikandarG5, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 - London, Ontario.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement; as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience.

Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better.

Sincerely,

Sikandar Khan
General Manager
Motel 6, London

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We booked for a Thursday night in September and at booking requested a quiet room. By 8:30 P.M. the people next door were good and drunk and the dog barked non stop, There was way too much noise for us so we tried calling downstairs but the cord on the phone was cut. I went to the front desk and requested a room change because of the noise next door.
The lady said there was only one room available and she knew I wouldn't like it. I went and looked at the new room. The only working light in the room was in the bathroom. There were no light fixtures on the walls - only the utility boxes inside the wall...not even any light fixtures!
The room absolutely stunk of urine and feces. It was appalling! The window was open and they had a portable air conditioner running to try to get the stench out.
I went back to the desk and told them I couldn't stay in that room and asked for a refund. She said she'd have to call the manager.
The manager said no refund because we had been offered a different room.
We left, drove home. This place is disgusting. DISGUSTING!

Room tip: If you can't hear or smell anything, any room should be okay for you.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SikandarG5, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Comfort and cleanliness are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are a pet friendly hotel and being sold out on this particular occasion, makes it difficult to use room switching option. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your future travelling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Chose the hotel due to price and location. What a Surprise! when we arrived, hotel was seemingly run down, one elevator working. Not even a complimentary coffee machine in the room. Small for the price we paid. No breakfast. True we had free parking and WiFi but most hotels offer the same for less. Staff was friendly. Probably will not book this hotel again unless desperate.

Room tip: The rooms on the North side were away from the highway and quieter
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank patd187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SikandarG5, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. In room coffee machine and breakfast is not Motel 6 national standards requirement and we are in compliance with this standard. We thank you in appreciating our friendly staff and will pass on to them your recognition. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your future travelling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Door at North side of building has no handle to open door it had to be propped open if you wanted to get back in, carpeting dirty both in room and stairwells, dirt and debris in window sills, room was dusty and hallways had a smell.
Pool was ok hot tub jets don’t work well.
Motel 6 left us with a lasting impression but definitely not a good one.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissas8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikandar G, General Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Safety/security and cleanliness are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Looking forward to welcoming you again for your future travelling needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews