We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$76
US$74
View Deal
SAVE US$2
Free cancellation until 21/03/05
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$76
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
108
127
47
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
127
47
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool small library reception area an ideal place excellent property awesome food courteous staff gorumara national park west bengal spa chalsa spread resort greenery nature maintenance hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2021

1) the welcome wasnt friendly.
2) incorrect information was provided to us regarding the Jungle safari and watch tower visit.
3)Wifi not available and many more features for which they are charging is not available, simplest is cycles.
4)Front desk staffs, management is rude and asked for extra money for booking a vehicle for Jungle safari.
5)Menu wasnt adequate. Highly over priced.
6) Hotel staffs were not wearing mask religiously.
7) Bathroom items were ordinary.

We stayed in Sinclairs Darjeeling too and i must say hospitality is commendable !!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwithpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed there from 21st to 23rd October 2020. The locality is very peaceful. Food is excellent. Staffs are very very helpful. It was a peculiar situation when there was online admission for my elder son into college. We faced a lot of problems but the receptionist helped very much even around midnight and thankfully we got success in admissions. Their Internet speed is low ( only available at the lobby) but we managed. Overall experience is excellent and we are thankful to them for their help ( out of their business).

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank atisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinclairs Hotels, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Dooars, Chalsa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear Mr Atis,

We are delighted to have such a wonderful feedback. The resort is built as an eco-friendly destination where our guests can live with nature. We are happy that you liked our food. Also we are grateful for your appreciation of the services of our team members.
We would also like to introduce to you the latest addition in Sinclairs chain - Sinclairs Gangtok, which is a scintillating brand new property located at the posh Zero Point, Gangtok minutes away from the bustling MG Market, affording wonderful views of Kanchenjunga range.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Dooars. We also invite you to visit our seven other hotels/resorts in India at Siliguri, Burdwan, Gangtok, Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be delighted to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Good property but maintenance is lacking. Every time it gives me a feel that austerity drive in the hotel is in full swing. However, staff members were very cordial and tried their best to cover up. But they have limitations.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vacation78737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Dooars, Chalsa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. Please appreciate in an expansive resort like ours full of trees and greens , maintenance sometimes is a challenge but our endeavour is to continually spruce the property so that it remains in good condition. We are thankful to you for your appreciation of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Dooars. We also invite you to visit our six other properties at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. Our team shall be pleased to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Sinclairs, Chalsa takes your breath away.
Its tranquil and gives you a 1000 reasons to unwind. No other resort could have been a better option than this to host my wedding.

We booked all the 72 rooms for 3 nights.
The rooms and cottages were cosy and spacious.
Full marks for cleanliness.

The service team was excellent and here would like to give special mention to
Mr. Surjit Gupta, Operations Manager, who dedicatledly took charge of our guests and left no stone unturned trying to ensure we have a fabulous and well organized wedding at his property.
He was supportive and was available all round the clock.

Thank you once again to Team Sinclairs for the beautiful memories that will remain Everfresh in my heart.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sushi2819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Dooars, Chalsa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Ms Suhi,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your happy experience. When you are at our resort, you are away from the hustle and bustle of city life and amidst pristine green surroundings. It is indeed refreshing and rejuvenating. We are grateful for your appreciation of the hospitality of our team members.

Each of our team members at Sinclairs Retreat Dooars looks forward to hosting you again.
Please do also visit our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Great resort! Great rooms with all services! Excellent play ground for Kids and family. Great food!! Food area was big enough to host all people staying in the resort at the same time. View from the common area was excellent!!

Room tip: Look for rooms besides the play ground.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Dooars, Chalsa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Mr Ankit,

Thank you for your excellent comments about our resort. The appreciation of our property and services is such a great motivation for the Sinclairs team. For us there is no greater satisfaction than our guests going back happy.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Dooars. We also invite you to visit our six other properties at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Kalimpong, Burdwan, Ooty and Port Blair. The Sinclairs team at these locations will be privileged to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews