We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halifax, Halifax Region, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ketchenj
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Great Place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you ever plan on visiting Nova Scotia this is a great place to stay. My family and I spent a week here. They have large back lawn to play games, you can swim off the dock or go to the beach which is right around the corner. Susan was a great person to deal with and if you needed anything or hints at places to see she will help you out. They gave us our privacy. If you like slot machines there is a little place just up the road (I won $350). I would highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank You Very Much, it was great to have you, love to see you again in the future. Susan & Irvin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best rental EVER!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Susan and her husband were extremely helpful insofar as volunteering information of the area ( restaurants, things to see, etc.). The place is just amazing with new furniture, great kitchen and larger bedrooms, BBQ and a very clean water lake behind their house.It's very central just being 15 minutes from Halifax. A very outstanding property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
“thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay”, look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris O
1 review
“Amazing family-friendly place to stay!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife, our 1-year old and myself stayed here for a week while visiting the East coast. It is a wonderful location with everything you possibly need. Just need to bring your food and everything is there to use. We loved walking down the dock at the lake and the gardens were so beautiful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Our only recommendation: for toddlers, or even slightly older children, a wall mounted television and wall mounted lighting around the couch would be much better.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank You Very Much for your words, We we very happy to see you, and we hope you had an amazing time while visiting. Hope to see you again soon, please feel free to pass on our name to your friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank You Very Much, you folks were tons of fun, happy to help out anywhere we could, and hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Casselman, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Wow what an amazing 2 couples. They were very respectful of the property, they had the opportunity to store their motor bikes inside the garage, lots of laughs at the lobster boil, and just overall a great bunch of people. Sorry to see them go. Thank You Very Much for the entertainment and fun. It is not often we interact with our vacationers but they were just like family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing