We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
153
50
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
50
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fundy restaurant balcony overlooking lobster boats upstairs bedroom restaurant downstairs huge tv tile floors great view comfortable bed scallops late at night jacuzzi tub nova scotia beautiful room no elevator watch the fishing boats digby harbour
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We were underwhelmed upon checking-in at the restaurant of this nondescript waterfront building in Digby .. and then overwhelmed upon seeing our room, a spacious, marble floored suite with a view of the water. The owner, Dean, is a gracious host and happy to talk with you about the creation of his unique and lovely hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jcolson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Driving up to the non-descript row of buildings along Digby’s Water Street, you could be forgiven for wondering what kind of experience you’re in for. There’s no obvious reception area – asking a passerby, you are told to “check-in at the restaurant.” Never has “don’t judge a book by its cover” been truer. Inside the Fundy Restaurant (also owned by the Dockside owners), you are greeted warmly and promptly shown to a sparkling, 5-star suite that exceeds expectations in every way possible. In our tour around the entire province of Nova Scotia (not including Cape Breton) this spring, nothing in the way of accommodations even came close to the Dockside Suites. Custom designed by the owner and crafted with quality and attention to the smallest detail, each suite is truly luxurious – from the gleaming tiled floors, to the top-of-the line king-size bed and linens, to the over-sized flat screen TV and electric fireplace, to the compact kitchenette, to the well-appointed bathroom with walk-in shower, and many more small touches. We know that our suite wasn’t unique, as the owner gave us a tour of the property and the new suites, which he continues to add to the complex, get even better. If you are visiting Digby or the area including Annapolis Royal, you must stay at the Dockside Suites or risk disappointment.

Room tip: Ask for one of the newest suites. All have harbour view with balcony.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssugar6686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We arrived early on the ferry from Saint John and they staff very quickly had our room ready. Staff helped us even without asking. Very friendly with us and our kids. Made it feel like home away from home. We will definitly be back next year!!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The Dockside Suites is located right on the water with a lovely view of the harbour. From the balcony you can watch the scallop boats come and go. The room was very large with a king bed. All rooms are very modern and nicely renovated. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie-Alan-Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Suite A
Great location on the waterfront with balcony overlooking the harbor. There are 2 flights of stairs to this particular suite. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff are awesome as are the gang at the restaurant. The kitchenette is adequately stocked with dishes, pots, pans, toaster and coffeemaker. I've been here 4 days and it's a good homebase for day trips. I have been to BearRiver, Annapolis Royal, Sandy Beach on Digby Neck and Long and Brier Islands. Also down the Claire Coast. Would recommend to family and friends for sure.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank emacx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews