We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tapas ”
Review of Luckett Vineyards

Luckett Vineyards
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Wolfville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please note: Bistro hours are 11-4 daily for lunch, 5-8 for dinner service on Friday’s and Saturdays (call ahead to ensure we are open for dinner). Tasting bar hours are 10-6
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was amazing and the atmosphere was likely the best part. The building seems new and the grounds are so well kept. Not even a fan of wine and had a great time!

Thank Lucien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckettVineyards, Owner at Luckett Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, we hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"phone booth"
in 75 reviews
"pete luckett"
in 52 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 59 reviews
"annapolis valley"
in 41 reviews
"black cab"
in 18 reviews
"panini"
in 16 reviews
"nova scotia"
in 47 reviews
"beautiful view"
in 29 reviews
"great lunch"
in 12 reviews
"north america"
in 18 reviews
"free phone"
in 11 reviews
"bus tour"
in 13 reviews
"chowder"
in 15 reviews
"taste wines"
in 7 reviews
"cheese board"
in 12 reviews
"antipasti"
in 6 reviews
"tasting room"
in 19 reviews
Filter

18 - 22 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the fifth stop on my wife and I private wine tour. We had some samples and stayed for a cheese board. The view is so lovely here and the service was great too. The only drawback is that this winery does not wave your tasting fee if you purchase wine like all the others in the area. Too bad. We still had a great time and would go back.

Thank morine00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckettVineyards, Owner at Luckett Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.
I'm not sure if there was some miscommunication with our staff, or perhaps they just missed it but we do waive a tasting fee when a guest purchases a case of wine. If this was not the case for you we would be happy to provide you with a gift card for a complimentary tasting or a refund in that amount to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was anxious to visit but the whole experience left me very disappointed. It is a shame that this business is catering ONLY to the wealthy. I had hoped the humble career beginning would have continued but not so. The walls of wine were so overpriced that I could not bring myself to purchase any.

Thank maritimer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckettVineyards, Owner at Luckett Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We understand that our wines were not for you, but hope that you will consider they are priced within the realm of NS wines and reflect the cost of producing a labour intensive agriculture product in a small industry (and province)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed our visit to this winery despite the rain. Loved the vineyard phone booth!
Staff was very knowledgeable & helpful. We had an incredible lunch! We loved the Tidal Bay Wine. Should have bought more!

Thank sjeffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckettVineyards, Owner at Luckett Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, hopefully next time the sun will be shining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I went to celebrate one of our belated birthdays. We went for the concert (Party boots) and dinner. The food was amazing and the band kept us on the dancefloor! Most importantly, the Red Phone Box was soooooooooo impressive that I brought a case home! The owner and staff are top notch. I would recommend this beautiful winery in a heart beat!

Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuckettVineyards, General Manager at Luckett Vineyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled you were able to experience one of our fun concerts on the hill!

We look forward to having you back again soon .... that phone box red can only last so long!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luckett Vineyards also viewed

Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
 
Wolfville, Southwest Nova Scotia
Grand Pre, Southwest Nova Scotia
 

Been to Luckett Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing