We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bannerman House

Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Living Room Main Floor looking aft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front
Living Room
Main Floor looking aft
Main FLoor Looking Fwd
Kitchen
Bedroom 2nd level - full size bed
Bedroom 3rd level - queen
Bathroom - 2nd level
Bathroom - 2nd level
Ensuite - 3rd Level
Ensuite - 3rd Level
Backyard
Backyard
Fall has Arrived
Bannerman Park Swimming Pool
Bannerman Park Splash Pad
The Loop at Bannerman Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St. John's, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunflower...
Chester, Canada
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

So clean, so nicely decorated, walking distance to downtown. There were four of us and we were very comfortable. It had a great bathtub and shower. It was nice to be able to do our laundry. I was very impressed with Bonnie, the owner, and all aspects of the property. # 1

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So clean
Liked least: Could have used some extra serving dishes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda B
Fredericton, NB Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My friend Kathy and I stayed here September 5th and 6th for the jump off point of our 9-day trip to NFLD. The location was perfect for exploring the downtown area, Signal Hill and Quidi Vidi, which is all we could squeeze in for two days. We quickly settled into the beautiful Bannerman accommodations, appreciating the privacy of our bedrooms and private bathrooms on separate floors, as well as the simplicity and cleanliness of the property. The back garden was particularly welcome as we relaxed with a glass after walking for 12 hours that first day. We also appreciated the map and local information and wanted for nothing as we enjoyed our short time in St John's. Would recommend as a convenient, quiet location for exploring the city.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDtravele...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveled to St. John's with my sister and cousin for a large family reunion. This place was perfect! Close for walking to downtown, shops, restaurants. Loved having all the space and the patio area outside. Felt like a home away from home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkCookieQ...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Could not be better”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house is in a brilliant position a short step from everything happening downtown but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be peaceful. A stunning small sunny garden perfect for coffee and snoozing. The house is immaculately clean and everything has been thought of and so much nicer than staying in a hotel. Beautifully equipped with quality appliances and furniture I cannot think of any way it could be improved.
Not a city for people with any kind of walking difficulties, as San Francisco style hills, steps and stairs everywhere!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim457201...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Next time in St. John's we would select this property again.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The owner was engaged with us from booking through to departure, providing helpful information regarding her home and the local area.

This home was clean, well equipped and the furnishings comfortable.

We liked the interior design and tasteful décor. The location allowed us to explore St. John's without getting into our car.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Interior design and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing