We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Crown & Moose

Crown & Moose
Ranked #18 of 80 Restaurants in Corner Brook
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had 2 excellent salads served quickly by a friendly waitress. Great start to our brief visit to Corner Brook

Thank NomadicTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

Enjoyed really yummy food here. The breakfasts were great as was the Caesar salad, and cod au gratin. The staff were lovely, especially Karen, who was very attentive and friendly.

Thank JKR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Crown & Moose, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am very happy to hear that you had a good experience. We strive to have the highest quality food that we can serve along with the highest quality service we are able to give. Karen is a very friendly and happy person and does a great job for us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Meals were great , especially the wings and French onion soup . Beer was cold and a nice selection on tap.

Thank 497troberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Crown & Moose, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. It looks like you were lucky enough to try three of our best selling items so I'm glad you enjoyed them. We hope to see you here again, the beer is always cold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Ordered the fish and chips. Was ok. nothing special. Service was extremely slow! We waited nearly an hour to be served our meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Crown & Moose, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I apologize that it didn't live up to what you were hoping. We strive to offer the best quality service all the time, but unfortunatelty, it sometimes isn't at its best. The fish & chips are a stapole on our menu and we rarely get negative feedback on it. I hope you will give us another try so we can make up for these shortcomings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Exceptionally slow service, even just to get a beverage. Food is typical pub food but tasteless. Save your money and go elsewhere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisajo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, Manager at Crown & Moose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I apologize that your experience was not what you expected it to be. We strive to give the best possible service on a daily basis, but realize there are times when it slips because of business levels or other circumstances. We are also constantly tweaking our menu to try and keep it fresh. I would love for you to give us another try as I feel it would be a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crown & Moose also viewed

Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 
Corner Brook, Newfoundland
 

Been to Crown & Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing