We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
30
12
14
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
12
14
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was here with a girls 8-9 year old sports team. We had an early morning game so the girls were in bed by 10pm. Several times we were awoken by partying in the hallways. The swearing was awful. I had to call the front desk twice as I couldn't take it anymore. It took over 30 minutes to come down and kick the 20+ people in the hallway out. Then the partying continued in the rooms. Not right!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank rmandziuk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our destination centre.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the guests that were being disruptive and keeping you and your girls awake. We will ensure that our guest room hallways are monitored more frequently so that this does not happen again.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had fun in the pool but I was not impressed with the state of the suite. To charge $200 a night, I would have hoped for more . Our bathroom was very run down with chipping in the bathtub, a dirt ring around the bottom of the tub and it was lacking a plug. Our drain in the sink was filthy with hair and dibris. We recently stayed I can arrange Grand Forks and also had a very unpleasant experience with vomit on the wall and sewage backup in our room. We had made a complaint but never heard anything either.

Room Tip: Please get fitted sheets for the beds as you wake up sleeping on top of the mattress that hundreds of every other people have all also slept on.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carriesmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the condition of your guest room. The concerns you mentioned have already been addressed by our management team.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Splasher's Pool & Waterslide!

Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had a horrible stay over 3 nights. Terribly inconvenient to need key card getting to room hallway. No ramps only stairs to 2 Nd floor. Breakfast in Aaltos was fast, but eggs were cold and scrambled eggs that were ordered came as a cut up fried egg. Waiter never came back to check on us. Pool area is tiny and busy, waterslide was fun, but definitely NOT a water park. Room wasn’t cleaned until after 3 pm on Saturday. Definitely not the highlight of our trip, will not stay there ever again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmccoy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I will personally ensure that all of your concerns are addressed immediately so that a similar situation does not happen again.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I would most definitely recommend staying here to anyone who is looking for group rates and stays, it was affordable and friendly clean service, beds felt nice made my stay comfortable, I will most definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyndimecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and thank you for the positive feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and the rest of your group stay with us.

Thank you once again for your comments, and your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

The waitress was kind he good was amazing the restaurant was empty and it was nice because we had a really long 2 days prior and needed a nice quote place to eat thank you first time eating there and she made us feel welcome

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette B, Front Office Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Windsor Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience in our restaurant. We really appreciate your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Destination Centre and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews