We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for the right place in Winnipeg”

One Great City Brewing Co.
Ranked #32 of 1 756 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Price range: US$10 - US$19
Description: We are a locally owned brewery and restaurant in the heart of St. James in Winnipeg,MB. We focus on house made beers, scratch cooking, great selection of liquors, wines and cocktails. All in a comfortable and upbeat environment.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a locally owned brewery and restaurant in the heart of St. James in Winnipeg,MB. We focus on house made beers, scratch cooking, great selection of liquors, wines and cocktails. All in a comfortable and upbeat environment.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is definitely it. As the owner of two brew pubs on the west coast I have to say the beers and especially the food was excellent. Adam made great suggestions and should be sought out for advice.

Thank Brock R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego O, General Manager at One Great City Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for the review Brock. We will pass along your kind words to Adam. Glad you enjoyed your visit to our brewpub. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Decided to give this place a try on our way home from the airport as well as the positive reviews I read on trip advisor. They were accurate. My wifes pickerel was as good, if not better than Fergies at The Forks (high praise) and my burger was very tasty and a good sized meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giardino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego O, General Manager at One Great City Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thanks for the review. Glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed your meals with us. Look forward to serving you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Quite surprised at the variety of food on the menu as many of the micro breweries either have no food or a limited selection. Great variety of food to choose from. Beer is very good and a sampler is a good way to start. Very spacious dining area and staff were super friendly. Can’t wait to go back and try more items off the menu.

Thank Winterpoggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego O, General Manager at One Great City Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for taking time to write us a review. We really appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to our brewpub, and that food and service met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The fish and chips were first class - the pickerel was succulent and tender and the chips were superb. All of this with good beer made for a great evening meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego O, General Manager at One Great City Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Fish n Chips and beers. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Six of us from work came here for lunch. I was surprised at how spacious it was, and the seating was comfortable. It was a good thing that we had reservations as the place was packed by noon. The service was extremely good, and the food came quickly. I found the price of the food to be high for what was served. My $17 nachos seemed very expensive for what was on the plate. Everyone liked their meals, but we weren’t overly thrilled with them. I don’t drink, so I can’t comment on the beer, but judging by how popular this place is, I bet if you indulge, it would be good place to go. There are TVs with sports on all over.

Thank hopeforsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego O, General Manager at One Great City Brewing Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thanks for the feedback. We will put your comments into consideration when we review our food menu. If there are any other information about the food and your visit you would like to share, please feel free to reach out at info@ogcbrewingco.com. We appreciate our customers taking the time to let us know about their visit and how to make the experience even better next time. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One Great City Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to One Great City Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing