We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earl is my new best friend”
Review of Earls Whistler

Earls Whistler
Ranked #48 of 204 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Earls in Whistler is an upscale, premium-casual dining experience. We offer a Global Skillet of the finest dishes, original cocktails, wine and beer from around the world, all at prices set for the locals of Whistler. Our service team are truly caring and some of the friendliest, colourful peole you will ever meet.We believe the details make the difference. We'd rather spend the time making our soups and sauces from scratch than cutting corners with processed food. We'd rather travel the world discovering new tastes and textures than just reading about them in books. Our menu has great variety, set to satisfy any craving your group may have! Earls Whistler....creating magical dining experiences!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

So, apparently NOBODY in whistler village serves food after 10. If you arrive late, come well fed....

OR....

Go to Earls. Great food. And OPEN

Thank Lance T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B, Restaurant Manager at Earls Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Haha! Love the title tag Lance! We love making new best friends! Look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for the 5 STARS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 1 294 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018

Nice atmosphere. A bit hard to find, look up the hill! But location worth some stairs. Food was good and nice portions. Interesting flavors, nice presentation. Quiet kind of place off the beaten path, but still near the shopping and sight seeing. Find it, it's worth it. They served the food fast enough for toddler too, although not really a kids place, menu. More 'adult choices'. But she ate the fries.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B, Restaurant Manager at Earls Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks for the great review Pamela! If you come again, ask your server for some hidden suggestions we can do for your child that don’t appear on the menu. We can get a little creative!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This place has a varied menu which was great for me to take my parents. We had the burger, clam chowder and tuna salad and we were all very pleased with our food and the service! My parents were both raving the clam chowder was amazing, portions were very generous. The service was fantastic, if I am lucky enough go come back to whistler, earls is the only place I will be eating. Thank you

Thank Maddy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B, Restaurant Manager at Earls Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thanks for the wicked review Maddy! We make the chowder in-house and yes! We agree it’s delicious! Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Visiting Whistler for our annual golf tournament ( large group coming for over 30 years ) .
My friend had the ribs and chicken and said it was the best meal he's had while in Whistler !! I had the Jamaican Jerk Chicken with dirty rice and coleslaw . Delicious !!
The main feature that made our dinner memorable was our server Taylore . She was delightful and her smile would light up the room . Four stars for the meal and 5 stars for Taylore !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B, Restaurant Manager at Earls Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for the great review Bernie! I will definitely share this with Taylor too! She is one of our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We enjoyed eating here, not just for the food but for the great value. There are specials and happy hours which really helps when you are travelling on a budget.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamelaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B, Restaurant Manager at Earls Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Glad you had a great time Pamelaza! We hope to see you again soon in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earls Whistler also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Earls Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing