We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tantalus Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$434
US$377
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blackcomb Springs Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$331
Nita Lake Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
First Tracks Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$480
US$470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$333
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$386
US$375
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 883)
Filter reviews
2 883 results
Traveller rating
2 278
375
143
52
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 278
375
143
52
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski conciergesidecut restaurantwalk in closetcar servicehot chocolate and cookiesexecutive suiteupper villageturn down servicefire pitskis and bootsbeautiful resortluxury hotelend of the dayblackcomb basesteam roomski resortapres ski
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 2 883 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We were due to stay at the hotel , but our plans changed last minute, we had a 2 night stay which had a cancellation period of 30 days , they took the money as per the booking terms and conditions. Which is acceptable.

Then they charged a further 2 nights on my card ,

So we stayed no nights , should have been 2 nights , got charged for 4 , now we start the slow process of getting 2 nights back ,

Totally unacceptable behaviour by the hotel , may be a manager will read this , as I can’t get them to take a call

I would have preferred to do a review on how nice the place should be , but this crummy act of stealing money with no rights to the extra 2 nights is brand damaging #fourseasons

Stayed: April 2018
Thank hugmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear hugmee,

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with canceling your stay at Four Seasons Whistler. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us at Ali.Mohammad@fourseasons.com so that we may further discuss the details of your experience. We look forward to speaking with you. Until then, please take care.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and our room was lovely and spacious. But the hotel location is not slopeside; it is neither ski-in nor ski-out. The nearest lift is about a seven minute walk away. That wouldn’t be such a big deal except that the internal hotel communication for delivering ski gear to and from the hotel’s slopeside changing room (again, about a seven minute walk away) was poor. On both occasions when the hotel was to deliver our skis, boots and poles to or from the slopeside changing room, they fell down on the job.

For example, upon check-in at 2 PM they were to deliver our equipment to the slopeside room and assured us that it would be there promptly so that we could ski for the remainder of the afternoon. Imagine our dismay when, after changing and walking over to the slopeside room, that the equipment wasn’t yet there. Likewise, we were assured that the equipment would be delivered to the reception in time for our check out. It was not. Our departure was delayed while they sent a special shuttle over to grab our gear. Clearly, the hotel has some major work to do on this important function and certainly not the level of service that one expects from Four Seasons.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Paul B,

We appreciate your superb review. While we are beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful property and spacious accommodations, it is concerning that a few aspects of your stay prevented you from having a five-star stay. We apologize that your ski gear was not promptly delivered to you upon arrival to and return from the slopes, and we sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Should you find yourself returning to Whistler, we hope you’ll reconsider a stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This hotel is by far the best hotel that we have ever stayed at! The hotel itself and the rooms are beautiful, especially the bath products that they provide. We only went up to stay for one night to relax and we definitely did so! the pools are phenomenal, they are heated and the view of the mountains are magnificent. We truly enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to the village as well, we were easily able to go back and forth at cause of the convenient shuttles provided by the hotel. The customer service and staff team were just exceptional, they are so extremely friendly and do all that they can to accommodate to your needs and make your visit a great one. We only came up for one night so we wanted to be able to check in earlier as we didn't have much time, and the team were able to accommodate that and made our visit even better! They also referred to us by Mr and Mrs and our names which made the experience feel very personal. The hotel had little things that just made it great, like leaving a card with tomorrow forecast on your bed, or hosting outdoor smore gatherings. We will be for sure returning and cannot wait!!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank natashat643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear natashat643,

It was such a delight to read your thoughtful review. Between admiring the gorgeous mountains from our luxurious heated pool to taking time to explore the village—courtesy of our complimentary shuttles—it sounds as though your stay was nothing short of incredible. We thoroughly enjoyed your company and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even longer stay with us at Four Seasons Whistler.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We loved the Four Seasons Whistler. The service was amazing. All of the staff were welcoming and friendly. The ski concierge is a definite perk. I was so nice to have our skis and boots at the bottom of the mountain and I was so surprised when they offered to help me put on my boots. Wow! We also loved the car service and shuttle which provided transportation to restaurants in the evening. You really don't need a car when you stay here. We had one of the rooms that was angled. If we stay again I will request a different type of room.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank 513deem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear523deem,

It was lovely to read your excellent review. At Four Seasons Whistler, we strive to offer world-class service and dedicated staff to every guest, and it seems like we truly exceeded expectations during your stay. It was a delight to serve you and we eagerly await your return.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at several Four Seasons over the years, I had high expectations of this property. This was our family’s first time to Whistler, so we were looking for a seamless experience.

The hotel itself stays true to the brand— caring staff, subdued decor, pleasant aromatherapy scent. In particular, the staff in Housekeeping and Ski Concierge stood out for consistent attention and general helpfulness.

However it misses the mark in 3 areas:

- there is little sign of it being a family ski resort. For example, there are no laundry facilities; the only alternative is dry cleaning— (seriously, I’m not dry cleaning my 8-year old’s base layer). But even small touches like hooks for hanging helmets in the room are missing...

- while the Concierge is very helpful booking restaurants etc in town, their knowledge level varies a lot when it comes to skiing-related topics. For example, we got some outright wrong info on First Tracks (which we eventually got answered correctly by calling Whistler directly).

- the main tower has 2 of the slowest elevators in North America... which you feel the most when you’re trying to get your brood down to breakfast before ski school.

(Also one minor nit: no coffee stirrers or spoons in the room)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank PolyVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear PolyVi,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review, and for being such a loyal guest to Four Seasons. While we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the tasteful décor and dedicated employees of our housekeeping staff and ski concierge, it is concerning that not every aspect of your stay at Four Seasons Whistler exceeded expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding our laundry service, knowledge of Blackcomb, and elevator efficiency, and will take these issues into consideration for future visits. Should you find yourself returning to Whistler, we look forward to welcoming you back for an all-around five-star stay.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews