We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 981)
Filter reviews
2 981 results
Traveller rating
2 355
386
150
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 355
386
150
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski conciergesidecut restaurantwalk in closetcar servicehot chocolate and cookiesexecutive suiteupper villageturn down servicein room diningfire pitskis and bootsbeautiful resortluxury hotelend of the dayblackcomb basesteam roomski resort
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 2 981 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Immaculately kept hotel, great location, very friendly/helpful staff, wonderfully adorned guest room. Glad we booked our conference here. Pool and exercise spaces were used during our stay and were perfect. Would come here again in a second!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear briansadowski,

We appreciate your kind review. It is wonderful to hear that our pristine facilities, beautiful guest rooms, and dedicated staff allowed you to have an exceptional stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Whistler.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed here for 6 nights whilst skiing and can not think of one bad thing to say (and we like to moan!). We checked in late and the bellboy was super friendly and helpful and this set the tone for the rest of the holiday. We were addressed by name when food was served and they even did a little celebration cake when we mentioned the trip was my wedding present to my husband. Our room (618) did not have a balcony but was huge and gorgeous with a fire place. All the staff we came into contact with were so friendly and helpful. The ski concierge was worth every penny too - so nice to not have to trek round with all your ski gear. They even helped arrange to ship back my husbands snowboard to the UK as we were going on to NY.
We do not have enough good things to say about this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank thumpergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear thumpergirl,

Congratulations on your recent nuptials, and we are honored you chose to celebrate your wedding present at Four Seasons Whistler. We are glad you enjoyed our special token of appreciation and were thrilled to hear you had a relaxing and exciting ski getaway. Between the attentive service of our dedicated staff to our beautiful and well-appointed rooms, it sounds like your trip to Whistler was one you’ll remember for a long time. We look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible visit.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Spent two weeks at the Four Seaons and loved almost every minute of it: friendly attentive staff, great facilities and every comfort and convenience.
The location is quiet but only a short walk into the main centre and if you can't be bothered to walk then a regular, free and frequent shuttle bus will take you there, as it will morning and evening to and from the ski concierge service at the foot of Blackcomb only metres from the lifts.
The ski service means that at the end of the day you ski back to the foot of Blackcomb, step out of your skis which are taken from you on the slopes, walk 15 metres to the concierge and change out of your boots which are collected by the staff and returned to you for skiing when you arrive at the base the next morning; no walking around in boots carrying skis!
This was my first trip to Whistler and from my impression of the resort, unless you choose your accommodation with care there could be a good deal of that!
My one and only reservation was that there was live music in the bar/restaurant area on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening and on Thursday, the only day I was caught out, it was LOUD. There is a saying, 'If it's too loud you are too old'; I'm obviously much too old! I did find it odd that in an hotel of that size and quality that there was not at least one area where one could could eat quietly. There is however a room service option as a last resort or one could. of course, eat out. However you need to know about the music situation in advance to arrange for either of those options. Now you do! Apart from that small set-back, it is difficult to see what more one could want or need to enjoy a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Suite 503 has a balcony that gets the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ianonline2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear ianonline2014,

We are thrilled you spent an exciting two weeks with us at Four Seasons Whistler. It sounds like your stay exceeded all expectations, from hitting the slopes at Blackcomb and enjoying the attentive service of our Ski Concierge to enjoying the prime location of our beautiful hotel. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our live music at SIDECUT, and will most definitely take it into consideration for future visits. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Four Seasons Whistler for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We loved the peaceful setting, the rooms are beautiful, ask for a mountain view. My husband was skiing, I write, so my time is spent in the hotel, meeting my husband for lunch, and walking and shopping the villages. It's a lovely walk to the ski lift. Be sure to eat more than once at the restaurant "Sidecut Modern Steak + Bar" After trying all the restaurants available, this is where we ate three times.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank gloriana808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear gloriana808,

Thank you for sharing such kind words. We truly enjoyed hearing about your wonderful stay with us at Four Seasons Whistler. From savoring the delicious cuisine at SIDECUT to taking in the beauty of Whistler in our peaceful hotel, it sounds like you had an exceptional visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another 5-star stay.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Hotel is nice however a walk to slopes. Not a big fan of the ski shop, equipment or lack of knowledge of staff on proper skis for conditions. All in all - this is a lower grade 4 Seasons - feel like they bought a previous building and furnished it. A bit dated for my tastes but totally acceptable for a ski vacation as you arent in the rooms much.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali M, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us. While we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your ski getaway, it is unfortunate that a few aspects of your stay did not exceed expectations. Should you find yourself back in Whistler, we hope you’ll allow us the opportunity to provide you with an improved stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Ali Osman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews