We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 097)
Filter reviews
1 097 results
Traveller rating
768
244
56
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
768
244
56
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the rooftop hot tub full kitchen mountain view suite whistler village sushi village heated bathroom floors two bedroom suite perfect location aveda products top floor bike park living area well equipped kitchen dvd player great room front desk staff fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1 097 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Our car broke down just outside of Pemberton, so we had to catch the 99 bus to Whistler. We were relieved to discover that the hotel was very close to the bus stop, and very easy to find using Google Maps. The hotel is also right opposite the gondola.
The spa bath on our deck was amazing, the sheets and pillows divine, and the humorous touches throughout the suite were a welcome relief after a difficult day.
We highly recommend this hotel for a stay in beautifully Whistler.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ronelalberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Sundial. We are pleased to hear our amazing location was able to convenience you in such an inconvenient set of circumstances and that you were able to enjoy our roof top hot tub along with our wonderful suites.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Dan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

In a world where prompt, good service seems to be hard to come by, the stellar service we received at Sundial was a breath of fresh air. Deanna personalized our experience and dealt with the few issues we experienced, immediately and with professionalism; she was not the exception, as other staff demonstrated this same care.

The location, of course, is fantastic. Easy access to biking trails; shops and restaurants right there. Bike storage on site (valets very helpful), which was great. Room was very quiet, which I did not expect, given central location. We were on the 6th floor.

My only negative is that the rooms are a bit tired looking, and need some updating; sleeper couch was uncomfortable, giving rise to one of our issues. We were promptly transferred to another room where the beds were excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sundial Boutique Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly Guest Service Team and glad to hear you loved the location. We are very fortunate to be the closest hotel to the base of Whistler in proximity to so many shops and restaurants.

In addition, we’re happy to inform you we are in the process of planning a new face lift for the hotel to coincide with our wonder guest service team.

We hope to welcome you back to Whistler again for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,

Dan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel located in the center of the village...
Very professional service and great communication!
Rooms were perfectly cleaned and beautiful! Front desk was awesome!
Congratulation Sundial!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Suzanna36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sundial Boutique Hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly Guest Service Team and glad to hear you loved the location. We are very fortunate to be the closest hotel to the base of Whistler in proximity to so many shops and restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back to Whistler again for another memorable stay!


Warm regards,

Dan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The Sundial is quite the experience. From a gorgous view of the bike park and surrounding mountains, a spa on the deck overlooking this view, to a gas fire, underfloor heating in the bathroom, luxurious bed this place is comfortable and a hard one to beat. We received a next on the first night asking if everything was up to standard and lovely notes from the house keeper. All the staff were helpful, I cant remember names but I can say everyone helped us to the best of their ability from maps of the village to late storing our bags, etc, etc.

Room tip: if you ask for a spa room get the one closest to the bike park
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleighgreaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Sundial Boutique Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoy your time with us and hope to welcome you back to Whistler again for another memorable stay!

Warm regards,
Dan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Always a great time and a great hotel to stay at. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I always enjoy staying here whenIcomedownwithmy family for a weekend getaway. Always recommend sundial hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steve30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHWhistler, Guest Relations Manager at Sundial Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Sundial. We are so happy we were able to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends and family, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Daniel B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews