We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
46' LCD TV with HDTV package, High Speed Internet, Netflicks, Apple TV, DVD & Stereo with iPod dock!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
46' LCD TV with HDTV package, High Speed Internet, Netflicks, Apple TV, DVD & Stereo with iPod dock!
Livingroom has 2 Sofabeds each with 6' Pillow-Top Mattresses. New Storage Unit above the Fireplace! Self Catering Kitchen; granite counter tops, new appliances!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
46' LCD TV with HDTV package, High Speed Internet, Netflicks, Apple TV, DVD & Stereo with iPod dock!
Livingroom has 2 Sofabeds each with 6' Pillow-Top Mattresses. New Storage Unit above the Fireplace!
Self Catering Kitchen; granite counter tops, new appliances!
Ski Storage inside or on the balcony!
Bedroom with new Queen Serta Mattress, new shutters!
Heated Slate Tile, Granite Counter, New Vanity With Under-mount Sink, Hansgrohe Shower
Newly Renovated Outdoor Hot Tub (shared)
Secure your passport, laptop and other valuables with the in suite safe!
USB adaptor plugs for mobile device charging.
Apple TV; enjoy Netflicks, surf uTube, review your photos on the TV or sync with your iTunes account
View of Village Stroll outside the Marketplace Lodge
Located at Olympic Plaza & Playground.
No need to make coffee with Blenz Coffee and Starbucks downstairs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whistler, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bulskas
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has a great location right on the olympic plaza and main shopping area, which was great. It was 10 minutes stroll to the lifts along the pedestrian walk. The kitchen was well equipped with all the crockery and kitchen equipment we needed, and the apple TV was a nice addition. The secure parking was great and it was nice to have laundry on-site. The apartment was comfortable and the gas fire was a nice addition.

There are a variety of good restaurants within strolling distance - we especially liked Brewhouse (good restaurant and microbrewery (try the 7 rings IPA) and Crepe Montagne (great waffles).

A couple of minor issues that we did encounter - the phone in the apartment doesn't work (apparently on ongoing issue) and the door code stopped working (and locked us out!) before the 11am check-out time. The lady at the check-in desk (a 5 minute walk away) was able to provide us with another code, however. It would also have been nice to have some basic ingredients (salt, pepper etc) in the kitchen as we seem to have to buy these whenever we go away.

Overall the apartment was great and represents really good value for the location and quality of accomodation. We wouldn't hesitate to book it again if we come back to Whistler (which is likely, as it's a fantastic place).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thanks Bulskas! We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and that you too enjoyed some of our favourite restaurants in the village. Please accept our apologies with the phone service, phone techs aren't always as responsive as needed; however the problem was resolved this week and related to the phone modem power. We're also disappointed to hear that the door code wasn't programmed for your check-out properly, we'll follow-up to verify if it was a key input error or something to do with the daylight-savings-time programming of the lock.

Hope to see you again!
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2014
Hi Beenie! We're glad that you enjoyed your first trip to Whistler and that our condo met your needs. Hoping to hear from you again sometime soon...maybe in the summer or next ski season?!
Best wishes until then,
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2014
Hi Mike!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as it helps future guests make decisions based on their needs and also helps us to address issues as they arise. We'll pass your comments back to housekeeping on the condition of dishes/pots. We inspected the kettle and it would appear that the discolouration on the stainless steel bottom is from the kettle running dry rather than mould, but we're replacing it with something that matches the rest of the appliances to remove all doubt.

Most of all, I apologize for any inconvenience caused by the microwave. I'm not sure which day maintenance had inspected the microwave but the feedback received was that it wasn't repairable or easily replaceable. It seems that a black, built-in, over-the-range microwave is a special order from GE with a 3 week delivery to the village. A replacement has been ordered and awaiting delivery.

Best wishes in the new year and hoping that you'll consider staying with us again.
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2014
Hi Peanut!
We're glad that you enjoyed your last visit to Whistler and thank you for your kind remarks on our property. Best wishes in the new year and we look forward to hearing from you again.
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2013
Thank you Jack!
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Whistler and that the condo met your needs! Hoping to hear from you again soon!
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing