We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 052)
Filter reviews
2 052 results
Traveller rating
1 359
549
112
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 359
549
112
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candy bar coffee machine in the lobby bike shop the shuttle driver hot chocolate dog friendly hotel little touches special thanks olympic plaza whistler village front desk staff small kitchenette stove top king suite a great stay grocery store pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 2 052 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Staff: Lloyd and Brogan went above and beyond to help me sort out an issue with a third party booking service - thank you for spending time with them on the phone, and for going out of your way to help! I really appreciated it, and can't imagine that other hotels would provide such wonderful customer service. *Thank you*.

Room: very cute decor, clean, up to date and comfortable with all the details (looks better in person than in the pictures!), ++ comfortable bed, great views, complete kitchen, iPad for you to borrow during your stay

Location: within the village, right near Olympic plaza. Walking distance to everything. I know my way around Whistler, but overheard Lloyd's tips for dinner to other guests and they were en pointe.

Amenities: walking into a candy bar on the first night was a great touch and very popular with all the guests. Hotel also had a feature snack with Coast mountain brewery beer (best beer in Whistler, try the hazy IPA!) at a different time for all guests in the lobby. We didn't explore all amenities as was a brief stay.

Would return to stay here in a heart beat, and will definitely be back with friends!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney E, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Ana L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review!

I am absolutely over the moon to hear that our staff touched your stay in such a positive way (high five to Lloyd and Brogan!), that you enjoyed where we are situated, our funky decor, your in room iPad, Candy Corner and the complimentary beer tasting from Coast Mountain (the hazy IPA is a definite winner!).

Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Courtney E
Operations Manager
courtney@summitlodge.com
604-932-2778

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This hotel is sitting in the centre of the village of Whistler. Grace Kerr, front office supervisor, is very nice, charming and professional. We extend our stay in Whistler because of her service and this hotel. We will come back to this hotel for our next stay.

Room tip: high floor, avoid traffic
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenS1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney E, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

StephenS2727,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

Thrilled that you enjoyed where we are situated and that Grace was able to touch your stay in such a positive way. I will pass on your praise and give her a big high five!

Hope to see you back at Summit soon. Please email us directly for the best return guest rate.

Sincerely,

Courtney E
Operations Manager
courtney@summitlodge.com
604-932-2778

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I recently popped into 81 cafe to do some work. I’m always greeted by friendly faces, Marco and Joanna are great people who welcome everyone who comes in to the cafe. I’ll happily return time and time again for the good coffee and good people.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney E, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hugh M,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

It is simply fabulous to hear that you enjoyed Eighty One, our in house cafe. Marco & Jo are absolute superstars and to receive a mention makes them feel greatly appreciated, and for that I thank you!

Hope to see you back at Eighty One soon!

Sincerely,

Courtney E
Operations Manager
courtney@summitlodge.com
604-932-2778

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

I love the coffee shop and meeting space at EightyOne in the Summit Lodge. They do awesome, healthy food and drinks, and the service from Marco and Joanna was great, they're so friendly and helpful. Love the atmosphere here for working and hanging out in a beautiful space with a relaxed vibe!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lizimc92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney E, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

lizimc92,

Thank you so much for your review!

It is fabulous to hear that you enjoy EightyOne so much! Marco & Jo are superstars.

Hope to see you in the cafe co-working it up soon!

Sincerely,

Courtney E
Operations Manager
courtney@summitlodge.com
604-932-2778

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Marco and Joanna are such wonderful hosts and give the best customer service. They have the most delicious offerings of great espresso, solfeggio treats and breakfast and lunch options. I always feel welcome because of their friendly, personable nature and love coming back for my daily espresso.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney E, Front Office Manager at Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Nadija V,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

I am ecstatic to hear that Marco & Jo left such a lasting impression on you. They will be over the moon to hear they received a mention.

Thank you for being such a loyal repeat customer - we love you!

Sincerely,

Courtney E
Operations Manager
courtney@summitlodge.com
604-932-2778

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews