We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
42
61
21
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
61
21
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackcomb mountain upper village pool and hot tub manager dave sports store minute walk to whistler village great location decent place to stay ensuite bathroom wizard chair full kitchen fresh towels fairmont hotel family vacation front desk staff quiet at night self catering
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I spent the weekend there and it had its good and bad. This property is located in the N Village so it is a bit of a walk to get to the gondola but it is quiet so a decent trade off.

Their pool and hot tub are closed indefinitely (apparently have been closed for 2 years) so those amenities should be delisted as this went into our selection process. When I mentioned this to the front desk attendant, I received an eye roll.

The room was spacious and comfortable. However, coffee was not provided as they stated so that was another ding.

We enjoyed our stay for the most part but can’t give it more than 3 stars.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarasAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

It is true that pool has been closed for quite awhile. However, it has been listed as closed on all our booking channels. We're expecting the construction work to commence soon and hope to have an update posted on all our partner sites in the near future.

Coffee should be supplied for all guest so we apologize that that was missed during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

My Husband and I stayed at Le Chamois for our March Wedding this year and it was absolutely the right choice! The room itself was fabulous- it was very clean, we had two bathrooms and a large sitting area which was perfect for getting ready the morning of, and a beautiful view of Blackcomb mountain. The manager Dave was very friendly and accommodating but we really have to sing the praises of Nadeche and Emily, they were beyond fantastic, truly amazing! Before we had even booked our stay at Le Chamois Nadeche gave us a tour of the hotel and answered the million and one questions we had. From here on, her and Emily were so extremely helpful in every way. They helped us organize our wedding rehearsal at the hotel and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Thank you so much Le Chamois for helping make our Wedding Week so memorable! Can't wait to come back for Anniversaries! - Breanna & Chris

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stoweb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

We were ecstatic you chose to spend your wedding with us. Thank you for the kind words about our team! It was great seeing you two on the your final day here and hearing about the wonderful time you along with your friends and family had during your special time here in Whistler.

We definitely look forward to seeing you again on those anniversaries.

Congratulations again from the team here at Le Chamois!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Let chamois is a decent place to stay while in whistler ...close to the wizard chair...I think they’re replacing next season. The rooms at the chamois are decent...typically owned by different owners so they are all decorated differently.

The walk to the main village is approx 5 mins and very scenic....staying in the area is nice as you’re away from The busy village.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

You are correct in that Whistler Blackcomb is replacing the Wizard Chair. There will be a new 10 person gondola that will cover the same lift area as both the Wizard & Solar Coaster chairs! Construction is currently happening.

It is also true that each suite is individually owned and unique so we suggest guests have a look at the photos on our website or contact us if they have any questions on their assigned suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Very convenient location at base of Blackcomb with cafes, restaurants, shops of upper village nearly and 10 minute walk to Whistler village. Good size 1 bed apartment with good heating, Good wifi. Coffee and tea and mini kitchen with fridge and microwave provided.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andybw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Primo location and very helpful staff. Access to the lifts is very convenient and apart from the pool, spa and gymnasium being closed, we couldn’t have been happier. Emily(I think that was her name, a lovely British lass) was always bubbly and happy to assist us wherever and whenever she could. This was value for money. Chris and Suzanne Papallo.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Mitchell_WP, Manager at Le Chamois, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for your review of Le Chamois. It is great to read that Emily left an impression on you! The pool and & gym are currently about to enter the construction phase and we hope to have more news soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews