We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
10
13
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
13
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free shuttle bus short walk living room front desk staff bunk condo blackcomb lock skis base snowboard couch slopes microwave lounge kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed in unit 102 over Christmas weekend. The condo has 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms, with one room having a bunk bed. There was also a queen pull out couch in the living room. The unit was great - very clean and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was just redone and although we did not cook, the stove, microwave, etc. looked to be new. We have stayed at 5 star hotels and although the condo does not have all of the amenities (such as room service, spa, etc.), it is a great place to stay.
The location is very convenient. The stop for the free shuttle bus is right out the front door and it is just a few minute ride to Whistler Village. There is a path right across the street that is a 5 minute walk to the base of Blackcomb, where there are also bars/restaurants/stores. The path is slightly downhill, so if you are skiing you can walk across the street, hop in your skis, and ride down to the base of Blackcomb. The way back, of course, is a bit uphill, but walkable or you can take the bus.
There is room off the lobby to keep your skis and snowboard. You can bring a lock to secure your skis in the rack if you would like. We left ours without a lock and they were fine.
Whistler and Blackcomb are amazing, especially hitting the slopes first thing in the morning. We left the room at 8:15 am and were on lift before 8:30.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank BrianG8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

I know each unit is different, but we were very disappointed in unit 201. On the positive side, the location is very good - a short walk or shuttle to lifts. Front desk staff was friendly. Beds were pretty comfortable. The negatives with this particular unit are that unless the TV in the living room has been updated, it was seriously the tiniest TV we've ever encountered. If relaxing and watching a movie or TV is important to you, make sure to ask if they've actually updated the TV, or you will be extremely disappointed. Also, although they say it sleeps 6 people, it is the smallest 2 bedroom condo I've ever seen, and we felt cramped with just 3 of us. The other huge issue is that the place was simply not clean at all. You could see a good layer of dust on some of the furnishings. The bathroom had grime in the corners on the floor. We would pick another place next time we go to Whistler.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

The location-fantastic! Across the street is the path that will take you to the center village! Outside-lovely! Inside lobby and receptionist-wonderful! Pool and hot tub-thumbs up! The room layout and deck in 212 are great, however the condo needs updated! Also, the mattress is old and uncomfortable and the pillows are the small and firm kind. There was one pillow that was soft and we rotated nights using it because the other ones are awful. The bedding for the mattress for the couch is one of those scratchy, rough blankets...not good! 212 needs a new kitchen soap dispenser too.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

spacious apartment clean well stocked with towels, linens -- slept 5 easily no crowding-- well appointed kitchen--excellent parking-grounds well maintained- quiet for sleeping only negative no AC but fans were available

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigercatfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Location: It is NOT ski-in and out as advertised online. Only with lots of snow (I stayed there during one of best snow conditions) was there enough snow to partially ski through. You have to carry skis across the street and pole your way, much of the path was uphill, with people walking on the same path. On the way back, you have to take a different path and must be able to recognize the back of the condos since there is no sign--it's a tough uphill walk (>20 minutes) with your gear if you miss it.
Condo: fan and hair dryer were not working- I called to request them to be fixed (but they were never fixed during my 5 day stay). I had to go ski with wet hair since the hair dryer was broken and it was snowing all day! Sheets were stiff like cardboard, making it very uncomfortable. Not enough hot water to last for 2 quick showers (20 minutes total). Beware of the hidden fees for cleaning. I will not be staying here again!
Management: The manager is very hostile and a pathological liar. In fact, rather than apologizing for all the troubles, he said that I was trying to get a discount and that I was abusive to the staff (see his reviews of other bad reviews--he always blames the customer). I was so shocked by his lies since the condo was paid in full on a hotel booking website PRIOR to arrival but management still charged extra for cleaning after our stay (the condo was left is good condition and just needed normal cleaning). I never asked for a discount; I only questioned the extra charges. The manager claimed that the issues were fixed the same day but none of the problems were ever fixed at any time during our stay. He needs to take an anger management course and not work people as he is the one that is abusive.

Date of stay: March 2017
8  Thank Work2TravelWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry M, manager at Wildwood Lodge On Blackcomb, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

This review paints a picture of all rental companies in the Wildwood Lodge. Our company, Peak to Green Accommodations, DOES NOT advertise ski in, ski out. To be fair, the review must say what unit they were staying in and what company they rented from.
Furthermore, it is a 4 to 5 minute walk from the lodge to the lifts or back. (maximum 400 yards), not a 20 minute up hill grunt as described by this renter. The renter has some serious issues with facts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews