We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4 034)
Filter reviews
4 034 results
Traveller rating
2 728
843
292
106
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 728
843
292
106
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mallard lounge gold floor wildflower restaurant health club blackcomb mountain upper village beautiful hotel slope side ski valet hot chocolate self parking steam room end of the day apres ski outdoor pool four seasons portobello
Filter
Updating list...
1 232 - 1 237 of 4 034 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The ultimate Hotel in Whistler.
Outstanding on all fronts.
The kids love the pool and the grown ups love all the amenities on offer.
Great location and fantastic service.
Highly recommend a stay at the chateau Whistler.
You wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear John E,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing warm, professional and engaging service to all our guests! We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My wife and I came up here for a couple of days Mid July after attending a friend's wedding outside Chilliwack. The resort and its surroundings are wonderful. Although we didn't bring family, it is a very family friendly resort with lots of things to do for all ages. We kept it very low key, simply relaxing and enjoying the scenery. I enjoyed the outdoor pool and Spa/Sauna and my wife enjoyed walking around the village. We hope to return with the family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Greg D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your experience at our property. We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to our property again soon; next time with the whole family!

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for a week in February. The hotel has an excellent location, right next to the lifts, and good amenities (spa area, swimming pool and bars / restaurants), but the rooms are very dated and the hotel is very impersonal. The bedrooms were very old fashioned, the bathroom was small and dark and ran brown water in the bath. The staff weren't very helpful, my husband was very ill during our stay and the reception staff couldn't have cared less. The hotel is very large so there are a lot of people coming and going at all times and we found it to be very impersonal. Overall the hotel was disappointing for the cost and I wouldn't recommend it to friends.

Stayed: February 2016
1  Thank rebecca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location and wonderful amenities during your stay!

As a hotel with 550 rooms we have continuous plans in place for ongoing renovations and updates. We strive to preserve the classic alpine setting of the hotel along with continuous upgrades and enhancements. Since 2010 we have renovated our guestroom corridors and Health Club as well as 100 guestrooms. We are aware that certain room categories require renovations and are thus targeting a selection of rooms and suites each year.

Please accept our sincere apologies and regret in failing to meet your expectations with regards to your husband's health. I was concerned to learn that you felt as though our staff were uncaring and unhelpful. If all of our guests do not have a wonderful experience every day, we want to know how we can improve and truly deliver to our guests’ expectations. We strive to offer outstanding service with a genuine spirit of warm hospitality.

We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further to gain a better understanding of your experience. Please feel free to contact me or any of our front office leadership team through the hotel's main number.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Good Points
-Great location- near Lost Lake, the peak-to-peak gondola and Whistler Village which all have many activities to participate in.
-Deluxe rooms were comfortable and bathrooms new & nice.
-Lounges downstairs were lovely and comfortable, offering nice food and drink.
-Service was excellent
-Facilities, including bike rentals and swimming pool, were exemplary.
-Food was very good.

Bad Points
-Busy hotel at July/August time, especially at breakfast.
-Inside pool needs to be bigger

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Simi072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear Simi072,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay in Whistler! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, dining and the service during your visit. The long weekends in the summer are exceptionally busy in Whistler, however, it does not excuse any shortfalls in service. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and can assure you that your comments have been taken seriously and will be beneficial in assisting us in the future.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Everyone we met at this hotel was super friendly and helpful. The rooms are great and it is so close to all the action in Whistler. The views were great. The town is jumping. I can't wait to return to Whistler to stay longer

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aheldz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauWhistler, Front Office Manager at Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Dear aheldz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your experience at our property. We are glad you enjoyed all the action in Whistler during your stay and hope to welcome you back to our property again soon.

Sincerely,

Christopher Vick
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews