We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 474)
Filter reviews
1 474 results
Traveller rating
974
401
66
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
974
401
66
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews irish pub murphy bed dubh linn dublin gate mountain view steam room full kitchen one bedroom suite blackcomb gondola perfect location ski lockers higher floor pool deck bike park small kitchen hot tub gas fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 1 474 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

i actually preferred this hotel to the westin although both are prime location. i would stay here again without hesitation. i ate at the dublin inn a few times and found the food good quality and service solid.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! It's great to see that you had an enjoyable time with us and enjoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms. I'm glad that you were able to appreciate our convenient location and sample some of the delights from the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub. We hope to see you back in Whistler sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Ryan Y. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We have been staying at the Pan Pacific properties in Whistler for the last 5 years...first at the Village Centre location and for the last 2 years at the Mountainside location. We were thoroughly impressed with the Village Centre hotel but made the switch to Mountainside mainly for the fantastic view from the rooftop pool and the fact that the lifts are just steps from the hotel. We have always enjoyed our stays at the Pan Pacific...the rooms are very nice, clean, and have full kitchens. The staff are excellent and are always happy to assist with whatever we need. The bike valet is very handy. The rooms are quiet. The fitness centre is quite small but since we go in the summer we bike/run etc outdoors so don't actually use the gym. The Irish pub downstairs has excellent food and large portions, as well as regular live music. Looking forward to returning next summer!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Konasmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. All feedback is invaluable as it helps us monitor and improve the service we're able to provide.

I'm so glad to see you not only always enjoy your stays at our Village Centre property but also had a great time at Mountainside this visit.

We're certainly very lucky to have such a great product to sell including, as you mention, one of the best views of the mountains from our pool deck and the team we work with I agree are all amazing. I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto them and I know they'll be greatly appreciated.

Thanks again for your feedback and please, if you have any plans to return to Whistler in the near future, don't hesitate to get in touch as we'd love to welcome you back.

Regards,
Charlie S. - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We've been going to Whistler for 10 years during spring skiing. We love it there. Skiing on both Whistler and Blackcomb. The Resturant in the pan Pacific is the Dublin Gate. It's wonderful Irish Fare and live music nightly.

Room Tip: Get mountain side with mountain view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Richard

Thank you for leaving a review about our hotel here on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to note that you return to stay with us for such long time and that you like the atmosphere of our Irish Pub.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Malgosia S. - Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My friend and I stayed here 2 years for skiing/snowboarding. I meant to write a review for it because we loved this hotel but just didn't get around to it until now. We had the studio with 1 murphy bed and sofa bed. Although it was a little expensive for such a small room, the sofa bed was the most comfortable sofa bed I've ever slept in (I normally hate sofa beds because they're squeaky, springy, and have no support). This one was actually supportive and didn't squeak. We switched off during the middle of the trip and the murphy bed was also very comfortable. The kitchen was very convenient for us to cook some of our meals while the fire place was nice and toasty. There's a huge supermarket nearby and a smaller one very close tot he hotel. We also loved that there were so many power outlets to charge our devices on.

The central location next to the lifts were why we were willing to pay more. We saw people walking with their skis and boards to get to the lifts, but the hotel provided a large locker so it was really convenient.

Whistler Village has a lot of restaurants to choose from. Although the snow conditions that year were crappy (not just at Whistler but in all the other major resorts in North America as well), this hotel was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelmoreSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am delighted to note that you have fond memories from your last stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the fully equipped suite with the kitchen and the gas fireplace. Our location is indeed very convenient. I hope that you were able to take advantage of all that Whistler has to offer.

It is with excitement I can say that we are expecting a great winter this year and should you be planning a trip up here this winter, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly to learn about our Early Booking Offer which offers great savings on winter bookings.

We all hope to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Whistler in the near future.

Kind regards
Malgosia S. - Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom suite - mountain view on the fourth floor enjoying the beautiful views from dawn to dusk, especially from the outdoor deck! We overlooked the primary lift chairs for mountain bikes, hiking and Peak 2 Peak. We also overlooked the pool and spa in which we could look out and go when it wasn't busy. The room was very comfortable for a family of 5. The sofa has a fold away bed. The kitchen set up was very convenient. We enjoyed the gas fireplace during the evening. My personal highlight was the very nicely appointed bathrooms - especially the multi-nozzle options in the shower! The beds were very comfortable and there was no shortage of pillows! I would want this type of layout and comfort for any further stays at a hotel. The staff was very warm and pleasantly present. The other nice thing about the central location is equidistant access to both mountains options for dining and activity.

On the mountain said, you face the very lively Longhorn saloon & grill across in the next building. During the evening, the music can be easily heard, especially if the door to the deck was open. When closed it did not notice the music as much. On Saturday night, it seemed to play well into the night and not as long the following night. We purposely kept the heating/cooling fans on all night in all rooms to create the needed white noise to counter the music. During the day you don't notice it, but it certainly rings louder as you begin to settle down for the evening. It wasn't a deal break but it is something to consider. We actually stayed here 5 years ago but on the other side - which was definitely quieter but no mountain views. Oh, with the pool views, you get the folks playing and talking well up to the 11:00 pm closing.

Room Tip: Day - Good views and people watching. Night- Music from the Longhorn Bar and folks playing in the pool and spa until 11:00 pm.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for a very in-depth review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We welcome all feedback from guests and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your thoughts.

I'm happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in our Two Bedroom Mountainview Suites. The comfortable and spacious layout of these suites are well suited to families and it's great to see you were able to experience this. It's wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be warm and pleasant. We are lucky to have such a great team and I will make sure to pass your kind comments on to them.

Our location in the centre of the action in Whistler Village is as much a strength as a slight weakness and I apologise that you were disturbed by the noise coming from guests in the pool and surrounding bars. We conduct frequent pool checks and maintain a close relationship with the neighbouring bars in an attempt to minimise noise and music from disturbing our guests but it can sometimes be an unavoidable consequence of our position in the village.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Whistler sometime soon!

Kind regards,
Ryan Y - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews