We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ultimate BnB Lived up to its name”
other travellers have booked this property
Hatley at twilight
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hatley at twilight
Brand new Hot Springs 'Jetsetter' Hot Tub...picture yourself here! Lunch on the pato? It just a few steps from your door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Hatley at twilight
Brand new Hot Springs 'Jetsetter' Hot Tub...picture yourself here!
Lunch on the pato? It just a few steps from your door.
A welcome to our very first guests.
Natuzzi Italian leather chaise.
Italian granite counter-tops; Miele built-in fridge, cook-top, oven. Bosch micro-wave & dishwaser
Binoculars to enjoy awesome views; a candle for romantic ambience, oh, please sign guest-book too!
Your fully equipped kitchen complete with Canadian Maple cabinetry.
Kitchen/Dining with all the comforts...
The Scandinavian designed sleigh bed is  super comfy. One touch on/off Kamana LED lamp.
First light; grab the remote control to raise the blind for more sleep or lower it to enjoy the view
How 'bout breakfast on the patio after a leisurely morning soak?
The closet organizer allows you to unpack, settle in, and enjoy your stay!
Step down the hall for a leisurely morning soak or a quick shower is also an option, your choice.
Lovely maple framed mirror, towel tree, and more Italian granite. And in-floor heat to warm toes...
The Den is meant for quiet space. Read a book, fill out your travel journal...or Backgammon anyone?
A trio of light...so nice for reading or just dim them a bit for romantic ambience.
...a collage. That's me, Faye...your hostess on the left!
One more collage; some of the little details you will find at UltimateBnB.
You can actually end your stay, departing on the Love Boat (or one that looks just like it).
Book in April for the tulips in our garden and the world famous cherry blossoms all over town.
The lagoon at Ocean Boulevard is a five minute walk from UltimateBnB...almost 2 miles of sand!
A glorious sunrise in June with Mt. Baker playing 'coy' just to the right of the sun...pure magic!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
guppyMc
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate BnB Lived up to its name”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a fantastic 7 night stay the accomodation was beautiful with lots of lovely personal touches making it a home away from home. The breakfast provided was lovely and sitting each morning looking out over that view was amazing.The hosts were so lovely and left you to your privacy but where there if you needed anything. Far better than staying in any hotel.would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Hi You Two: Thank-you so much for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. We understand it can be challenging when you're still travelling. Hope your time up-island was also relaxing! Faye and I are wishing you safe travels home and hope to meet up again...perhaps on your side of the pond!?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike N
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Exceptionally comfortable, furnished to a high standard, friendly and welcoming owners. The views from the house are amazing and the location is great for access to Victoria and surrounding areas. Hope we find a reason to visit again !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank-you Mike, hope you find a reason to return as well. We enjoyed having you both!

Laurie & Faye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart G
2 reviews
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location and exceptional views. Loved the set up of unit, hot tub and grill, Faye and Laurie were impeccable in explaining the unit and delivering it in top condition. The food they arranged was fresh and had some nice surprises. Best experience of this type ever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank-you Stewart...been travelling so a bit delayed in responding but that doesn't mean we aren't thrilled with this review. Wishing you all the best!

Laurie & Faye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie B
2 reviews
“Lives up to its name!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice of where to stay in Victoria! Laurie & Faye have gone above and beyond to make sure you are in a home away from home! Breakfast choices were wonderful and we enjoyed the local honey, teas, coffee etc. A well equipped kitchen and bbq made cooking an easy option when we were tired of restaurant food. The hot tub was a great way to greet the morning or relax after a day out and about in the city. Of course the views are very easy on the eyes, a great lookout to the ocean! However, we are wondering now, what BNB is going to live up to this one!? Thank you so much Laurie & Faye for making our getaway a great memory! Looking forward to being a repeat customer :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Hey Angie, we would be delighted if you were a 'repeat customer'! Thank-you for this wonderful review; it means a lot on a personal level. So glad to have been a part of your special anniversary and Faye and I are wishing you many more!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee492
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I was pleased to find the accommodations were just as luxurious as they appeared in the photos online. The place was very clean, the bed was super comfy, and everything you could possibly need was thought of, from bathrobes to bin liners. I particularly appreciated the Apple TV box, as I was able to watch a movie on my Netflix account one drizzly afternoon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Hi you two, thank-you for this lovely review! We really appreciate your taking the time, especially during this busy time of year. Our hope is that we will see you again soon! Faye and I are wishing both of you the very best of the holiday season!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing