We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
spectacular from the property
hallways leading to master bedroom
master bedroom with balcony and spectacular views and en-suite bathroom
main level spacious 13.6 x 11 ft second bedroom overlooking garden w/ super comfortable bed/mattress
master on-suite w/ under-floor heating, soaker tub for two and walk in shower.
main level second bathroom w/ under-floor heating, tub, shower and double wash basins
sunset at the property
Sony flat screen TV, Blu ray player, surround sound.  Living room attached to sun room
view of the street from the property gates
fully fenced and gated gardens
entry to the property with large driveway fully fenced and gated
boathouse at the foot of the property
beautiful view from the property
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie P
Revelstoke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous property with amazing views”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented the property for two nights for six adults. Our first impression on walking through the front door was 'WOW!" The view is amazing and during the course of our stay was made even more special with the sighting of a young seal family swimming around the rocks close by.The house is spacious and extremely well equipped and is obviously well cared for. Excellent wi-fi and we enjoyed being able to watch some of the Olympic Games.
It is a very peaceful location with access to a small beach.Close enough to easily drive into Victoria and we also made a visit to Butchart Gardens for a fabulous afternoon tea during our stay.We all felt reluctant to leave on our last morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Jackie, it was a pleasure having you stay and I'm delighted you enjoyed the property and views. Our time together was brief, but a connect was formed as soon as you arrived and I'd love to have spend more time with you. Wishing you the best of travel adventures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fouronthe...
Brandon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning home and location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The home is beautiful and the location is gorgeous. Convenient to grocery and hardware stores. Well equipped kitchen, included a wide variety of spices and basics. Luxurious linens, and very comfortable beds. Washer/dryer was very convenient also. Loved that Anita is pet friendly and environmentally conscious. Thoroughly enjoyed our June visit. Hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of use
Liked least: Too short of stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norma596
Battle Ground, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“College Friends Reunion”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a beautiful home on the water with stunning views of the Olympic Mountains. We were a group of nine women and the house was perfect for our group. The living areas were spacious with water views from every room. The house was modern, comfortable, clean and attractively decorated. Our hostess was very kind and helpful, even providing an extra airbed to accommodate the size of our group. There were only two bathrooms but even with nine women, it all worked. I highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
It was a delight to meet a group of friends that over the years maintain a bond together. You and your friends make hosting a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest2532...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crazy owner”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

On arrival we were greeted by the owner in the most rudest way possible because we were late due to ferry times since we are guests from out of town and unaware of travel times. After apologizing that we were late, the owner reminded us during the tour that we ruined her night about 10 (no exaggeration) times that she couldn't attend a party cause we were late. If the owner wants to attend parties and so forth, maybe she should invest in a key box so she can go. Since our husbands snore really bad, my sister and I had to sleep in the other rooms to be able to sleep. Since we used the other rooms we were charged an extra $260. I wasn't aware we were renting half a house when we paid the full price. The owner is absolutely crazy and if you don't want your deposit back after leaving the house in amazing condition, you can rent this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Guests occasionally arrive late, this is understandable. With access to internet, text and mobile phones, polite guests announce their expected ETA, especially late arrivals.

Bookings are billed per guest and per room. Extra guests including children incur extra fees. Some people try to avoid these charges.
Crayon marks, excessively burnt pots and similar damages are why damage deposits are in place.

I make hosting guests a positive experience, as is evident by my other reviews. Because I love providing a beautiful space for visitors to enjoy, I always welcome my guests in person on their arrival to walk-through the property and provide relevant information. This is my beautiful home, it is not a motel. In this case, the guests might have been better serviced in a hotel or motel with loose check-in times, extra rooms as needed and little if any kitchen amenities to damage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace S
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, Anita was amazing. We were greeted with extreme warmth and excitement for our stay.

The property is absolutely stunning, it was extremely clean and very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and you simply cannot beat the view. The grounds were very well kept and the house had everything we needed (and more). The art, decor and style was fabulous.

I can't WAIT to return next year with my family.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Valerie, your sentiments are truly heart-felt. When guests are inspired to want to return, I know that I've achieved my goal! You inspire me to continually think-up new ways to increase the experience for people who stay at my property. The ‘icing on the cake’ has to be the friendships that come through the process of doing what I love. My door is always open to you and Bill and I welcome seeing you both on your third visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing