We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location great old house close to down...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tudor Cottage

Welcome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Tudor Cottage Come on in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome
Tudor Cottage
Come on in!
Dining room
Red Scarf Bedroom
Daydream Bedroom - king or twin
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sitting Room
Winter Daphne 1st day of Spring
Heather 1st day of Spring
Daffodils 1st day of Spring
Palm Tree in Victoria!
Ground cover blooming in March
Main bathroom completely updated Jan 2105 soaker tub
Ensuite bathroom updated Jan 2015 walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Glenn E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location great old house close to down town.”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Quiet neighbourhood liked the character of house. Nicely refinished great area to go walking. Close to downtown

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 10 December 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Good value for money, the room is basic but doesn't lack anything. Breakfast is good and filling. The owners are nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLS53Me
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homey Cottage in Friendly Victoria”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Sandra warmly welcomed us on arrival and introduced us to our spacious apartment on the second floor of her home. The large kitchen is central and well appointed, including a range, microwave, fridge, dishwasher -- even a washer & dryer. The owner apparently likes to cook, and if you're thinking of preparing any meals during your stay, she has provided a wide assortment of herbs and spices in a kitchen drawer. There are two bedrooms on opposite sides of the floor, each with a comfortable king-size bed (one can be split into twins), and two baths (one with a tub). Everything was very clean. My sister and I came and went, getting acquainted with Victoria and environs, and did not see our hosts after that first evening. The cottage is within easy walking distance of Craigdarroch Castle and even downtown, but there is also a bus stop across the street. We took a water taxi around the Inner Harbor for an introductory tour and ended at Fisherman's Wharf. The halibut dinner at Barb's is scrumptious, by the way! We elected not to rent a car, but there is parking available. Try Shine Café, a quick walk away, for a good breakfast. We found the people in Victoria to be friendly and approachable. It's a beautiful city, and we very much enjoyed our stay at Tudor Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365win
Roermond
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, convenient location”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice, spacious apartment. Two bed- and bath rooms (bath rooms look nice and modern). Large kitchen, fully equipped. All very clean. Convenient location 5 min drive from downtown in nice neighbourhood. Some noise can be heard from traffic on Fort street. Nice and friendly owners. Stayed 4 nights with my mom, enjoyed it very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imelda L
1 review
“Perfect base for family get-together”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Tudor Cottage. This well maintained home is located in a beautiful neighborhood, close to amenities, downtown, and all the places my family needed to get to. We highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing