We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 478)
Filter reviews
1 478 results
Traveller rating
816
525
95
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
525
95
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge great location corner room empress hotel self park within walking distance butchart gardens steam room higher floor hotel restaurant few blocks comfortable beds very nice hotel i highly recommend this hotel bc museum great room government street
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1 478 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great location, tucked in behind the Empress, walking distance to many attractions, very quiet at night. The lobby is under construction now, paid parking below, good in house restaurant
Tricky driving requires a sharp right turn near the end of highway 17.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Franklin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We appreciate you staying with us at the Victoria Marriott. We are presently renovating our lobby and excited to show the finished product to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We had three nights at the hotel. It is very easy to find just off the main road into Victoria. The hotel is only a five minute walk from the inner harbour and the main tourist areas of Victoria. Their is a very nice pub around the corner and a breakfast restaurant specialising in fruit dishes around the corner. We had dinner in the hotel and the service and quality were excellent. There is a large bar where you can also eat. The room was a standard Marriott room which was very acceptable. The only thing that let the hotel down was the staff in reception, the concierge was dressed very smartly and was very helpful as were the other staff but the uniforms of the valets and receptionist were very old and scruffy. I found this strange for the standard of hotel but it did indicate a lack of detail in the hotel management eg dirty lifts. Even so I would be quite happy to stay at the hotel again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Melvyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Victoria Marriott and providing feedback about your experience. Overall we are delighted you had a positive stay and the service and quality you received in the restaurant was excellent. We appreciate your comments regarding reception uniforms and elevators and have look into this appropriately. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay to Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We stayed here for a 2-night trip on Vancouver Island. This hotel is in the middle of Victoria. It is a short 5 minute walk to Thunderbird Park, BC Museum, Parliament, Harbor Area, Miniature Museum and shopping. The rooms were as shown in the pictures. We had a 2 bed room. The room was clean, beds comfortable and service impeccable. The concierge was helpful in pointing out restaurants and even helped us with discounted attraction tickets.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samsmom1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour. We're delighted you had a wonderful stay and visit to our city. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Vancouver Island.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The room was very comfortable room. Staff helpful but not quite as friendly as Marriott Airport. Breakfast (not included) in restaurant in same building offered a very good buffet. The in-hotel restaurant was very good, and there were a wide selection of other restaurants within a few blocks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnpE908TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRoughley, General Manager at Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for staying at the Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour, were delighted you had an enjoyable time. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Victoria.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Wonderful location and views. Very good staff who assisted on every request. Easy and reasonable self parking in the garage with elevator service directly to your floor. We had an absolutely terrific suite which was exactly what we needed for this stay. We enjoyed club access but when my wife could not be satisfied with her egg whites request they gave us passes to the restaurant so she could get them. This standard is what got us staying with Marriott to start and will keep us loyal to the brand. We couldn't have been more satisfied...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6sandy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews