We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$356
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$403
US$393
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$224
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$353
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$331
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
24
96
64
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
96
64
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached dinerpaul's restaurantshort walk to chinatowncheck in was quick and easywithin walking distancelaundry facilitiesshopping and restaurantscoffee machinebeds were comfortablestayed nightsshort stayrooms are largedefinitely stay here againmini fridgeinner harborretropauls
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Paul’ s for two nights and were glad we made reservations ahead of time. They were packed due to the Bryan Adams concert. The room was fine, beds were comfortable and the desk staff were friendly and helpful.

The best feature of the Inn, however, is it’s location, just a fifteen minute walk to the inner harbor. I’m not sure I got the best price, but, I would not hesitate to book here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Scot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Stayed here for two nights. Reasonable price. $100 per night. Staff was OK. Room was comfortable.
Only issue was sirens from police cars and fire engines roaring down Douglas St. at night. Easy walk to downtown.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank banzai888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayana B, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our Motor Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Paul's Motor Inn


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

First visit here. Met a friend here, at his suggestion. Lovely Mom and Pop diner. Food was great. Great atmosphere. Attached to a motel and seems very central. Would visit again. There is a lot of history behind this place. Great place. We will definitely return here

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 376lindan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayana B, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our Motor Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Paul's Motor Inn


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Paul’s Motor Inn for two nights in the beginning of April. It’s in downtown Victoria and is an older building. Check in was quick and easy. I was given two room cards, a parking pass to put on the dash of my car, and the wifi password. The room was small and had two twin sized beds. It was comfortable and the price was right. The room had a flat screen tv, a coffee maker and a fridge. My only issue was the height of the shower head. I’m 6’ 2” and even after moving the head up as high as it could go, the water still only hit my neck.

I do recommend going to the diner. I had breakfast there and I wasn’t disappointed.

For a short stay, this was a good place.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayana B, Manager at Paul's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Steve,

Thank you for the great review of our Motor Inn! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We appreciate the feed back as it helps us improve

Sincerely,

Paul's Motor Inn


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The location was good as were were within a 15 minute walk to a convention we were attending. The room was big and clean (but had a faint smoke smell for a non smoking room). Bathroom was tiny and shower head is placed kinda low for me. The room had a mini fridge which was nice. The bed was so hard I could not really sleep and i have slept on floors that were more comfy. However for the price and location I would try one more time. Only other issue was it seemed to bit of a party place with people partying all hours of the night next to us and outside on the walkway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews