We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Front Porch Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Living Room
Front Porch
Living Room
Living room
Living Room / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom - Queen
Bedroom - Double
Extra Bedroom - Queen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Dragonfly Cottage
Dragonfly Front Garden
Front Garden
Dallas Road - Ocean
Beach off Dallas Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
manny2452
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Fantastically located place: 10 minute walk from main harbor, museum, etc. Right beside Beacon Hill Park. Block away from Cook Street Village. Well appointed with great kitchen, spacious living room and dining room, good bathroom, etc. Parking space. Set up with visitors in mind. Makes life as a visitor gracious and easy.

Toula is fantastic -- we've stayed there twice and each time she met us with keys right on time, made sure we were oriented to the place and neighborhood, and generally put herself out to make sure we were comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Thank you David!
It was great having you and your family stay at Dragonfly again. I'm looking forward to having you back again next year! Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Thank you Dave,
It was great to have you and your family stay with us and I'm looking forward to having you back again.
Have a great summer!
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jun 2013
Thank you Stephanie,
It was a pleasure having you here and I`m looking forward to the next time you`re back!

Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Langley
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2013
Hi Betty,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed yourselves so much. I loved having you all here for the wedding and felt privileged to be able to share in such a happy occasion. I can't wait to see the photos!

And....I can't wait to have you and your friends here for your Book Club!
Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alberta
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2013
Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was great to have you and your lovely family here .... it makes me happy to know you enjoyed yourselves so much.

I'm looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Toula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;