We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 346)
Filter reviews
1 346 results
Traveller rating
1 297
44
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 297
44
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews government house rose room master bedroom garden suite craigdarroch castle fresh baked cookies wonderful hosts each morning dietary restrictions gourmet breakfast highly recommend this b b home away from home quiet neighborhood our honeymoon bottled water vancouver island common areas
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 346 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Beautiful home; great staff; lovely accommodation. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. I would definitely recommend this B&B. It is in a terrific location and one can walk to town easily.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, General Manager at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for your review Mary. Executive Chef Henry is always focused on preparing a fantastic two course gourmet breakfast and reading your remarks echoes his attention to detail. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Alexander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Our room was gorgeous and so comfortable and private, Jeff was the most accomodating and friendly innkeeper we have ever met, and the breakfast was delicious each day. No detail was overlooked in making this a memorable place to stay on a couples trip. Amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, General Manager at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Jeff and the staff are always encouraged by such wonderful remarks. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Alexander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

From the moment we climbed the front steps (a potential issue for anyone with mobility limitations,) we were welcomed into a historic home, with comfortable furnishings, accommodating staff, delicious, memorable, & varied breakfasts, and amenities that included always available teas & cold drinks, and home made port in the evening. Set in a quiet residential neighborhood about a half hour walk or 10 minute taxi ride from the city center, the Government House, with it's gorgeous gardens is across the street, and around the corner is the Craigdarroch Castle.

Room Tip: Room pictures are on the web, and all appeared large and nicely furnished, and all had private baths.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piucaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, General Manager at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for your review Piucaza. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of some many of the sites that are within close proximity of Abbeymoore Manor.Since it is a heritage bed and breakfast mobility can be an issue at times. In such cases we recommend our garden suites which are at ground level. Best Regards, Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Abbeymoore. The attention to details, beautiful rooms, and friendly staff really made our trip special. Jeff made wonderful breakfasts, and was a great host. Having this wonderful oasis to come home to after a full day of touring made our trip enjoyable. I fully recommend staying and enjoying this bed and breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shawna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, General Manager at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback Shawna! We look forward to seeing hopefully soon again. Best Regards, Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We had the Queen room I'm the ground level and was spacious and comfortable. Varied and tasty breakfast. Very close to the Governor's Manor and Gardens. What was rhere no to like. Also very reasonable for lodging in Victoria

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bernie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, Owner at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thanks for the nice review Bernard.
Next time I hope you can stay a little longer.
Take good care
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews