We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$217
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$270
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
US$230
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$192
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 326)
Filter reviews
1 326 results
Traveller rating
1 280
43
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 280
43
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgovernment houserose roommaster bedroomcraigdarroch castlegarden suitefresh baked cookieswonderful hostseach morningdietary restrictionsbreakfast was delicioushighly recommend this b bhome away from homebutchart gardensquiet neighborhoodbottled waterour honeymoonvancouver island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 326 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful home; great staff; lovely accommodation. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. I would definitely recommend this B&B. It is in a terrific location and one can walk to town easily.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, General Manager at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Mary. Executive Chef Henry is always focused on preparing a fantastic two course gourmet breakfast and reading your remarks echoes his attention to detail. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Alexander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was gorgeous and so comfortable and private, Jeff was the most accomodating and friendly innkeeper we have ever met, and the breakfast was delicious each day. No detail was overlooked in making this a memorable place to stay on a couples trip. Amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, General Manager at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karen, Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Jeff and the staff are always encouraged by such wonderful remarks. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Alexander.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we climbed the front steps (a potential issue for anyone with mobility limitations,) we were welcomed into a historic home, with comfortable furnishings, accommodating staff, delicious, memorable, & varied breakfasts, and amenities that included always available teas & cold drinks, and home made port in the evening. Set in a quiet residential neighborhood about a half hour walk or 10 minute taxi ride from the city center, the Government House, with it's gorgeous gardens is across the street, and around the corner is the Craigdarroch Castle.

Room Tip: Room pictures are on the web, and all appeared large and nicely furnished, and all had private baths.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piucaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, General Manager at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Piucaza. We are happy that you were able to take advantage of some many of the sites that are within close proximity of Abbeymoore Manor.Since it is a heritage bed and breakfast mobility can be an issue at times. In such cases we recommend our garden suites which are at ground level. Best Regards, Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time at Abbeymoore. The attention to details, beautiful rooms, and friendly staff really made our trip special. Jeff made wonderful breakfasts, and was a great host. Having this wonderful oasis to come home to after a full day of touring made our trip enjoyable. I fully recommend staying and enjoying this bed and breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Shawna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, General Manager at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback Shawna! We look forward to seeing hopefully soon again. Best Regards, Alexander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the Queen room I'm the ground level and was spacious and comfortable. Varied and tasty breakfast. Very close to the Governor's Manor and Gardens. What was rhere no to like. Also very reasonable for lodging in Victoria

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bernie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCInnkeeper, Owner at Abbeymoore Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the nice review Bernard.
Next time I hope you can stay a little longer.
Take good care
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews