We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$356
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$403
US$393
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$317
Abigail's Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$353
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$224
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$331
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arbutus Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 855)
Filter reviews
1 855 results
Traveller rating
1 120
541
120
54
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 120
541
120
54
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue crabshuttle servicethe indoor outdoor poolfisherman's wharfwater taxifree shuttlegreat hotelharbour viewminute walkhot tubfront desk staffsmall balconydowntown areajames baywhale watchinggreat roomhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1 855 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Coast hotel is in a quiet part of town, walking distance from downtown. We had a room facing the harbor and the view was wonderful. Our rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The restaurant seemed a little pricey, but the food was delicious! We took the shuttle downtown on two occasions. It's there in no time and was so convenient. The harbor taxis stop right in front of the hotel, which was nice. We discovered, however, that the planes start taking off on the harbor at 7:00 a.m., but that wasn't a deal breaker for us. We'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I decided to surprise my wife with a quick get away to Victoria to celebrate our ninth anniversary. I never mentioned it to the staff at the hotel, but while making the reservation, the website asked if there were any special requests. I asked for a note to be left in the bedroom that said

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank mattdavis2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is conveniently located to many tourist attractions - Fisherman's Wharf, Royal BC Museum, Parliament Building, harbor, and Government Street shopping. Rooms have everything you need - mini fridge, coffee/tea maker, microwave, safe, toiletries, and hair dryer. The on-site Blue Crab restaurant serves good food. The free shuttle service is invaluable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank FWJON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is about 10 minutes walk from downtown Victoria. The hotel is well appointed and is near to Fishermans Wharf. We enjoyed having a bedroom which looked out onto the harbour, where there is much activity with vessels and small water taxis each day, coming and going.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertbruce45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with Trip Advisor and all of us at the Coast Victoria. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and am please you were able to take in and enjoy the view from your Harbourview room. We do look forward to seeing you again.

Kindest Regards,

Leslie Sheldan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at Coast Victoria was very pleasant. As seniors, we knew we would be tired after our convention each day and therefore requested 2 armchairs in our room. When we arrived we were so thankful they had arranged this for us. When we heard the sink begin to drip we called the front office, and were very pleased with the immediate service and repair. Our bed was comfortable and we had everything we needed including a fridge and a microwave. Very nice stay.

Room Tip: Keep up the good work!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
1  Thank Alberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie S, Front Office Manager at Coast Victoria Hotel & Marina by APA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed a truly pleasant Coast Stay :)
We look forward to seeing you again one day.

Warm regards,

Leslie Sheldan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews