We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$356
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abigail's Hotel(Victoria)
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Accent Inn Victoria(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$224
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$408
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zed(Victoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$427
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
413
206
51
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
206
51
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista restaurantgreat locationtop floorone bedroom suiteclean roomswithin walking distanceenjoyed our staya great staytwo night stayair conditionerlovely hotelstayed for nightswould definitely stay here againfront desk staffshort walkharbour areacentral location
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location, excellent friendly staff, very clean rooms, nice sheets, close to all amenities restaurants and shopping. It's a bit noisy at night as across the street there is roof top nite club and roof top beach volleyball. Also the ice machine in only on 2 floors so you have to carry your ice bucket on elevator to those floors.

Room Tip: There are only ice on 2 floors which is a bit inconvenient.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fongspyker,

Thank you for reviewing the Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location in downtown Victoria and your well-appointed room, but we are disappointed that you experienced noise from a neighbouring establishment. Please know that we work directly with their management team as well as the local police department to minimize disturbances. If you have a similar experience again, do not hesitate to inform our front desk team, who will take action to protect our guests' comfort. We hope to have the oppportunity of welcoming you back to Victoria in the near future.

Best regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent stay for three guests. Service and room standard was impeccable.

We received a nice room upgrade which was a lovely surprise.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again on our next trip.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tina W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you received friendly, attentive service during your visit and that we were able to offer you a complimentary room upgrade! Please visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the restaurant on the 18th floor. Food and service were excellent and the views were superb. We had a wonderful evening, which ended by being given a lift back to our hotel in the Château Victoria shuttle bus. What a brilliant place, so glad we went there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank crazyfish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear crazyfish17,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are proud to be one of the only downtown Victoria hotels offering a complimentary local shuttle service. We hope you will consider the Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites for your next visit to Victoria!

Best regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We most recently stayed in an upper suite on the 14th floor with a view of the Parliament Buildings and Inner Harbour. What a treat. The one bedroom suite itself came with comfortable pull out couch, a large dinning table, and a complete kitchen: including a full stove, kettle, teapot, pots, pans, dishes and everything you needed to make a full meal. I could have cooked a roast chicken dinner in that kitchen. I didn't, but I could have. I was really impressed. If your travelling with young children, folks with allergies, or fussy eaters, a kitchen like this could be a godsend. They also have a really nice dining room up on the 25? floor with amazing views. A must if you've never been. The staff are friendly and helpful. Everything you'd want to see in downtown Victoria is in walking distance from this great hotel. Free parking. Not my first trip to Chateau Victoria and probably not my last.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank imothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear imothers,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review of our hotel. We are thrilled that your one-bedroom suite with full kitchen provided a comfortable stay for your visit to Victoria, and that you were able to take in the panoramic view from our 18th-floor rooftop restaurant, Vista 18. Thank you also for specifically recognizing our staff team. We really are a people-powered hotel, so, without them, there would be no Chateau Victoria. Please know, however, that our standard parking rate is CAD $15 per vehicle per night, but we offer a 50% discount to guests who book direct (through our onsite reservations team or official website booking engine). We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at a city centre hotel with excellent firecourt to unload bags and a very nice foyer, friendly staff.
But oh dear the rooms and corridors. They were very drab and tired looking. We had room 305 whose outlook consisted of a view of the side of the forecourt canopy. The air conditioning was by way of a portable air conditioning unit vented to the outside by a large diameter pipe and slightly hidden behind a chair.
The crowning glory was $2 for a small bottle of water that the 7-11 down the road was selling for $1. Never again will I stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauVictoria, Management Team at Chateau Victoria Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Trevor H,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very disappointed to hear that you will not be staying with us again because you considered your room "tired," our in-room bottled water costs CAD $2, and the view from your traditional room did not meet your expectations. Please know that all our traditional rooms (completely renovated in 2013) are located on floors 2 through 4, so we do not advertise them as view rooms. In fact, the "Traditional Rooms" page on our website states "they are not considered as view rooms." Our one-bedroom suites, on the other hand, make up the majority of our room inventory, are located on floors 5 through 15, and offer much better views of Victoria. Please also know that all tap water at the hotel is filtered and potable; that's why we provide drinking classes in each guest room. We supply the in-room bottled water as a convenience for guests who are without a water bottle but need water to go. We hope you find this information helpful when planning your next visit to Victoria, and we hope you will consider giving the Chateau Victoria Hotel & Suites a second chance.

Best regards,
The Chateau Victoria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews