We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 173)
Filter reviews
1 173 results
Traveller rating
813
293
29
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
293
29
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree warm cookies great location valet parking breakfast buffet king suite valet service walking distance parliament building inner harbor excellent hotel front desk staff the royal bc museum a great stay heart of downtown comfortable rooms central location
Filter
Updating list...
1 123 - 1 128 of 1 173 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This hotel was wonderfully located and very accommodating. We were placed on the top floor on the best side of the hotel, and the room was newly renovated and beautiful. Modern, but not tacky at all. Bed was very comfortable and the balcony had a wonderful view. In walking distance to everything in the main part of downtown. Parking is easy if you plan to pay the valet and tip (they are nice guys). Breakfast was great and coffee was quite good. Nice place to sit as well. Overall 8/10 (and I'm picky).

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

We love to have wonderful guests like yourself! Our comfy beds await your next stay. Please come back and bring all your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I have stayed in hotels all over the world. Mostly Hilton Hotels. This was one of the best experiences/stays I have had. The service was beyond expectations and the location couldn't get any better. I almost cancelled this review, due to the "requirement" of 200 characters, but the hotel was too good to quit.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thanks so much! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Awesome city - this hotel made our stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The hotel is centrally located great for walking to the waterfront. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to see.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is an excellent location close to everything you could want. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet the offer was great. They had only been open 3 weeks and are still working on some things but this did not effect our stay at all. Our room (1607) had great views and was very clean and well appointed. The warm chocolate chip cookie when you arrive is great too.

Room tip: All rooms have great views on upper floors.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Spectacular views from hotel, close to everything downtown. Excellent customer service and comfortable room. Our family of four fit comfortably in the one bedroom suite and the kitchenette was very useful.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Thank you for your glowing review! We love you. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews