We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$328
US$296
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Fairmont Empress(Victoria)
US$537
US$362
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$248
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$265
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$299/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$272
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Embassy Inn(Victoria)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 056)
Filter reviews
1 056 results
Traveller rating
720
272
30
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
272
30
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesgreat locationvalet parkingking suitebreakfast buffetvalet serviceparliament buildingwalking distancethe royal bc museumvery nice hotela great stayinner harborfront desk staffcentral locationheart of downtownmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
1 009 - 1 014 of 1 056 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

This hotel was wonderfully located and very accommodating. We were placed on the top floor on the best side of the hotel, and the room was newly renovated and beautiful. Modern, but not tacky at all. Bed was very comfortable and the balcony had a wonderful view. In walking distance to everything in the main part of downtown. Parking is easy if you plan to pay the valet and tip (they are nice guys). Breakfast was great and coffee was quite good. Nice place to sit as well. Overall 8/10 (and I'm picky).

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

We love to have wonderful guests like yourself! Our comfy beds await your next stay. Please come back and bring all your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

I have stayed in hotels all over the world. Mostly Hilton Hotels. This was one of the best experiences/stays I have had. The service was beyond expectations and the location couldn't get any better. I almost cancelled this review, due to the "requirement" of 200 characters, but the hotel was too good to quit.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Thanks so much! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Awesome city - this hotel made our stay. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The hotel is centrally located great for walking to the waterfront. The staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and things to see.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is an excellent location close to everything you could want. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet the offer was great. They had only been open 3 weeks and are still working on some things but this did not effect our stay at all. Our room (1607) had great views and was very clean and well appointed. The warm chocolate chip cookie when you arrive is great too.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views on upper floors.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Spectacular views from hotel, close to everything downtown. Excellent customer service and comfortable room. Our family of four fit comfortably in the one bedroom suite and the kitchenette was very useful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree V, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Thank you for your glowing review! We love you. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews