We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 605)
Filter reviews
1 605 results
Traveller rating
1 310
216
57
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 310
216
57
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snug pub mineral pool kate's cafe ocean view hot tubs are boutique suite beautiful hotel steam room heated floors downtown victoria spa services soaker tub separate shower short drive residential area beautiful room vancouver island
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1 605 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

5 star hotel in my opinion. my room was huge it didn’t have much of a view but the fireplace , kitchen and bathroom made up for it . The bathroom has double sinks a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower . The beds were comfortable and renting a movie was really affordable. I absolutely loved the mineral pools and the view of the ocean. The spa is well organized and they were super helpful showing me the facilities. Super relaxing mini vacation . I will definitely book again .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AngelinaG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBBH_Team, Manager at Oak Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Angelina G,
Thank you for the 5-star review! I was very happy to see that you had an opportunity to enjoy many of our lovely amenities, including our beautiful heated seaside mineral baths. The Oak Bay Beach Hotel’s tranquil setting on the shores of the Salish Sea can truly accommodate a peaceful getaway without leaving Victoria. We look forward to seeing you again for your next staycation.
Kind regards,
Phil Trott
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is one of our favorite places to stay. Full of character, very nice rooms, comfy beds, really clean. The mineral pools are wonderful right next to the sound. The hotel has a restaurant and pub in it and the neighborhood is very nice and close to shopping and downtown Victoria

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBBH_Team, Manager at Oak Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Brenda B,
Thank you for making us your home-away-from-home. We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Victoria and the Oak Bay Beach Hotel soon!
Kind regards,
Phil Trott
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Beautiful property with excellent service. Kate's Café was the perfect spot to grab a quick bite either before or after a quick walk. Concierge always willing and able to help in any way possible. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 629tonil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBBH_Team, Manager at Oak Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear 629tonil
Thank you very much for completing such a nice TripAdvisor review.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again soon
Dillon
Chef Concierge
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Beautiful hotel, stunning rooms and view. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely go back again. The beds were perfect. We ate breakfast in the dining room and the meal was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinejT9777GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBBH_Team, Manager at Oak Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear christinejT9777GJ,
I am happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. From the rooms, views, attentive staff, and delicious meals! It was our sincere pleasure to be at your service.
We look forward to seeing you again.
With appreciation,
Phil Trott
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We have tried to stay here for years but scheduling never worked out and we like being downtown usually. Lucky the starts aligned and we got to spend a few nights here after new years. The rooms were great, the outdoor mineral pools were amazing and open till midnight, the drivers were awesome and truly made mobilizing around Victoria much more tolerable. Twenty four hour room service is one of my guilty pleasures and they got it here of course. However the food would be the only four star experience of the entire stay based solely on it's conservative menu. I was hoping the dinner experience would have been more adventurous as far as menu options however it leaned towards the tasty pub fair side of things and both menus were very much similar. The service was still excellent in the meals we had chosen to eat in the hotel as well. We had originally planned on one night stay but choose to stay another after a very enjoyable first night. We'll most definitely be back again soon to enjoy this great property. It's truly the best hotel in Victoria without any doubt.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBBH_Team, Manager at Oak Bay Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Ryan M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. I am glad you finally had the opportunity to visit us and truly discover our gem on the shores of the Salish Sea. We make every effort to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and I am happy we were able to leave this impression with you. Thank you as well for your comments and feedback concerning our menu offerings. I have shared them with our Executive Chef.
We look forward to being of service for many years to come.
Kind regards,
Phil Trott
Assistant General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews