We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accommodation for our trip to Vancouver.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house - suite is on the garden level (owners live upstairs)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house - suite is on the garden level (owners live upstairs)
Garden Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front of house - suite is on the garden level (owners live upstairs)
Garden
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room - yes that is a working pinball machine! It is usually in the suite - free play!
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Storage
Storage
Dining area
Dining area
Living room and dining area
The Master Bedroom - Queen bed
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom - comfortable tub with armrests
Bathroom
Bathroom vanity
Bathroom has your own washing machine/dryer
Hallway as you look from the living area through to your kitchen
Hallway as you come in from your kitchen
Street - View of local Burrardview Park
The Building
Front of the house
Private entrance to the suite
Entrance to the suite (stairs on the left go up to the owner's entrance)
Garden - view from your suite's entrance
Garden dining with BBQ (shared with owners)
Garden looking toward house - southern aspect means warm and sunny in the summer
Living & dining area, TV, Netflix, Wifi - spacious and bright
Living area, queen sofa bed, extra table/desk
Dining area with view of garden and mountains to the north
Full kitchen with all major appliances (N wall)
Full kitchen (SE) and suite entrance door - view of garden
Bedroom looking out double pocket doors to living area
Queen bed features down alternative duvet.
Roomy bathroom, lots of drawers, hairdryer.
Full bath and shower, heated tile floors (washer/dryer in closet)
Queen size sofa bed viewed from dining area
Sofa bed with view of TV
Enjoy unlimited games on our vintage pinball machine.
Extra walk in closet
Suite entrance from south facing back garden - parking spot just 20 feet away
Garden dining with BBQ (shared with owners)
Panorama from top floor of neighbourhood house
Neighbourhood view in the evening light
Neighbourhood view (West) looking at Burrard Inlet
Neighbourhood view on a wintery morning (North)
East Village - our local 'high street'
One of the area's very good bakeries (you can find gluten free!)
Local shoe and boot maker of some renown, excellent quality leather goods
Local Italian grocery - wonderful selection
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for our trip to Vancouver.”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Apartment in very central location within easy reach of airport by car.Beautiful apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay .Toni (the owner )was a very friendly welcoming host and we would certainly stay again if we visit Vancouver in future.Would thoroughly recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
It was lovely to meet you all. Thanks so much for the recommendation - perhaps we will see you next time. Until then, all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marin M
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My parents stayed a week at this location and they really enjoyed their stay. It's in a lovely neighbourhood by the water. The suite itself is really comfortable and clean, and had everything available. Thanks Toni!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
I so appreciate the review and we loved having your parents to stay. Hope to see you all again, but until then all the very best :)
Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronaldrja...
Lindenhurst, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfort, Convenience, and Hospitality in Vancouver”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a splendid week in Vancouver with beautiful weather and a wonderful place to stay in Toni and Bob’s suite. This large and comfortable ground-floor apartment is beautifully decorated and meticulously constructed and completely furnished with everything you need for living at home, including a fully functional pinball machine that easily runs up 10 million points or more for those moments when your spirits need a boost (a rare moment staying in this town and this apartment!). You have your own parking space, and the yard includes a lovely garden leading up to your door. The neighborhood is residential, but there are good shopping outlets and restaurants nearby and good water views just a block away. Toni has put together a large notebook of suggestions for sightseeing, shopping, eating, traveling around town. Bob and Toni are gracious and helpful hosts, always ready with advice, directions, or whatever you may need. Bob even offered me the opportunity to help mow the yard, an offer I had to decline because of other appointments! It’s a wonderful place, wonderful people – you’ll have a tough time finding a nicer and more convenient place to stay in Vancouver.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thanks so much for your review - it gives other travellers looking for a place a great sense of the suite's features and surroundings. I'm glad you enjoyed your Vancouver sojourn - maybe next time you can fit in a lawn mowing ;) Until then, happy travels and all the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjnicol
Duncan, British Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb hospitality!”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in November 2016

The Myrtle Suite was perfect for our visit to Vancouver. After a comfortable night's sleep in this charming suite, we arose and drove downtown to our meeting location in about 5 minutes, despite it being rush-hour. Our hosts Toni and Bob were very welcoming and made sure we had absolutely everything we needed. I highly recommend the Myrtle Suite!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
I am so glad Myrtle Suite was perfect for your visit and we really enjoyed having you stay with us. Thanks for taking the time to provide your review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OttawaCal...
Ottawa
3 reviews
“A wonderful private apartment, but with friendly and helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Myrtle Suite is very well-situated in East Vancouver's 'Hastings-Sunrise'. It is very close to the harbour in a lovely residential neighbourhood, but is a 10 minute walk from shopping and dining on East Hastings. The suite has all the amenities that you'd likely find in your home. There is parking as well as good bus service only five minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for this informative and concise review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing