We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun Family Time”

Canadian Outback Rafting Co.
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Running half-day, full day and two-day Rafting tours on the rivers of the Sea to Sky corridor. We have convenient starting points from several Vancouver, Whistler and Squamish Hotels. We operate 7 days a week and on weekends we offer morning and afternoon departures.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cheakamus trip - class 1&2 - it's a cruise down the river, nice time, shouldn't scare anyone too much.

The staff at COR were fantastic, and really made the day. They are fun, safety conscious and engaging. We really feel they made the day special. We were super impressed with all of the staff we interacted with, particularly our guides. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kurtmang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafting_Res, Reservations Coordinator at Canadian Outback Rafting Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for this great review for our Cheakamus Slash trip! Making sure our guests have a very safe and very fun time on the river are our top priorities so we are glad this came across!

Hope to see you again on the river one day!
Best Wishes,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"elaho river"
in 73 reviews
"wet suits"
in 18 reviews
"raft guide"
in 30 reviews
"class rapids"
in 22 reviews
"white water"
in 19 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 50 reviews
"super fun"
in 29 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 11 reviews
"these guys"
in 35 reviews
"great trip"
in 37 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 21 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 35 reviews
"an adventure"
in 15 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 14 reviews
"day trip"
in 33 reviews
"whole family"
in 13 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 1 139 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our guide Leon was awesome, funny, and witty! Nice easy trip since this was my daughter’s first time rafting.

Thank brentwolford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafting_Res, Reservations Co-ordinator at Canadian Outback Rafting Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Brent,

We are glad you had such a great time on the river with our team and that Leon was so entertaining. We will be sure to pass on your kind words and we hope to see you on the river again soon!

Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafting_Res, Reservations Coordinator at Canadian Outback Rafting Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafting_Res, Rafting Reservations at Canadian Outback Rafting Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very continuous day of fun and adventure! The guides were so helpful and entertaining. All of my fears disappeared once we hit the water! The amazing scenery and exhilarating rapids filled the day. So much fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kelleylayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafting_Res, Rafting Reservations at Canadian Outback Rafting Co., responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that we could contribute to your fun and adventurous day. We hope to see you out on the river again in the future!

Cheers,
Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canadian Outback Rafting Co. also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Canadian Outback Rafting Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing