We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be SORRY if you don't book a tour with Greg!”

Cycle City Tours + Rentals
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cycle City Tours is passionate about guiding visitors around Vancouver by bicycle. We offer small group tours with beautiful routes, interesting stories, and passionate guides who will show you the sights and hidden gems of the city. We travel at a relaxed pace so riders can take in the sights and smells of their environment, and choose flat routes so anyone with basic riding skills can come! Our two downtown rental shops offer high quality bicycle rentals and friendly advice. Come Ride With Us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grand tour"
in 262 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 117 reviews
"hour tour"
in 70 reviews
"stanley park"
in 369 reviews
"granville island"
in 158 reviews
"frequent stops"
in 19 reviews
"great tour"
in 63 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 41 reviews
"five hours"
in 21 reviews
"bike shop"
in 20 reviews
"great overview"
in 18 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 47 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 13 reviews
"easy ride"
in 23 reviews
"explore vancouver"
in 14 reviews
"small group"
in 15 reviews
"rented bikes"
in 32 reviews
Filter

183 - 187 of 1 506 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

i came here to rent a bike. The procedure was fairly fast. Basket, helmet and lock are included. The bike was very uncomfortable, though. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleVancouver, Owner at Cycle City Tours + Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Jenny, thanks for your feedback. We have several different models of bikes including upright city bikes, hybrid, commuter bikes, and e-bikes. Our staff always goes over the different model options so we are surprised that there was not one you found to be comfortable. Our City/Hybrid bikes are designed with comfort in mind.

Glad to hear that our staff was very helpful and you enjoyed the service. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Just completed a tour today with Paulo. My whole family loved it (including 2 teenagers aged 13 and 15). Vancouver is a beautiful city but you really get to appreciate it on a bike. For example, I didn’t get the big deal about the Sea Wall until I got to ride through different parts of it and heard about the history of each area. Paulo went above and beyond to make the day exceptional. So glad we did this tour. I very rarely leave reviews but this was great. Highly recommend it!!

1  Thank PenbaxAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleVancouver, Owner at Cycle City Tours + Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Wow, thanks for sharing your great experience. Glad the whole family enjoyed it :-) . We'll pass on your feedback to Paulo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We rented two bikes to see Stanley park the staff were excellent and friendly they helped us chose bikes and told us where to go to get to Stanley park and suggested some side trails. Great place to deal with

Thank cruiseproblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleVancouver, Owner at Cycle City Tours + Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for your great feedback :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cycle City Tours + Rentals also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cycle City Tours + Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing