We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 198)
Filter reviews
2 198 results
Traveller rating
1 321
733
114
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 321
733
114
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bc place downtown vancouver great location ping pong top floor free shuttle the breakfast area complimentary breakfast rogers arena robson street hot tub breakfast staff yogurt front desk staff exercise room within walking distance king suite
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 2 198 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is decent enough but its location is dreadful.
It is right opposite the main sports stadium...and as I right this I am listening to loud music being spouted from there before a soccer match kicking off at 7pm. The time now is 4.45pm.
Last night it was the same noise for a football match.
After a 10 hour flight from London to Vancouver. ..so 8 hours behind on the body clock. ..an early night was needed.....no chance.
Don't come to this hotel if you want a rest after a long transatlantic flight.
ROL cruises. ..shame on you

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliya B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear John K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel.

We're sorry to hear that you couldn't get the sleep you needed due to the pre-soccer game festivity outside BC Place until 7pm on the day of your arrival - it's never fun being jet lagged.

Having said that, I am happy our Guest Service Agent was able to find you a room on the other side of the hotel after your post!

I do hope that you were able to enjoy our central location during the rest of your stay. Being in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we're also steps away from Yaletown, Gastown, the shopping district and many other popular Vancouver attractions.

I see you are returning to our hotel and would like to assure you that your comfort and happiness is of utmost importance to us. Should you need anything at all, please feel free to reach out to our helpful team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back John K!

Warm regards,

Aliya Bhatia
General Manager
604-605-1455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This is not the typical Hampton hotel. The decor is higher-end than usual. The breakfast area is on the third floor, rather than adjacent to the lobby; it is spacious and has some lounge-type furniture as well as the regular tables and chairs. Breakfast food variety and quality was above average for a Hampton Inn. The breakfast room staff were extra helpful. We booked a room with a king size bed. The room was a corner room (#1010) with a jacuzzi bath tub. The room had a lot of space and nice light wood coloured furniture. The room was on a corner facing the arena and lots of apartment buildings. The heating and A/C are done centrally, so no noisy unit in the room. The room and the hotel public areas were clean. The complimentary internet worked fine for email and internet browsing.

Room tip: #1010 is a corner room with one side facing the stadium. It has a jacuzzi bath tub.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mtrodgers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

After being on a disastrous Oceania Cruise and ending in Vancouver , this hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean, and the hotel is in a fabulous location . There is a restaurant that is off of the lobby that is very convenient . We were there on. Friday night and Guns n Roses was having a concert and it was very loud in our room. We called the lobby and they immediately sent up earplugs. When we were checking out they gave us Hilton Honors points because of that and we did not ask them to do that. If I were in Vancouver again, I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judyb412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Staff are super friendly and helpful, especially Monica in the breakfast venue. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to friends and family. Great location for the hop on hop off bus.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I always stay at this hotel when in Vancouver. Always clean, great staff and the location is absolutely amazing. I have tried other hotels (only when I was too late to book a room at the Hampton) and have yet to be satisfied staying elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews