We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 337)
Filter reviews
1 337 results
Traveller rating
134
527
399
177
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
527
399
177
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews revolving restaurant robson street stanley park top floor whole foods small balcony two double beds downtown vancouver west end bit dated coal harbour location is excellent canada place bay safeway cruise skytrain
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 337 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Pros: Location is very nice, lots of eating places and just about .25 miles from waterfront. I had Deluxe room. The room was very spacious and I had a good view.

Cons: Slow elevator, person who brought our luggage from storage to room was not polite.

Room tip: Go for Deluxe room.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is a nice hotel, a Sheraton Landmark in its early incarnation. Rates were good for an early September stay as we wanted to be in town before a cruise, and gave us, former Vancouveites, the opportunity to be around a part of town we rarely visited in several decades. Room size is a bit small but o.k. for the most part. Quiet except for sliding windows. Elevators reasonably fast.

However, the site is due to be redeveloped so the hotel is on borrowed time.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YVRcockroach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed in this hotel and were somewhat disappointed - the hotel needs renovations - We found the rooms were not clean - air conditioning duct filled with dirt - bathroom in need of repair . The staff was friendly - wifi was not the best - not enough outlets in room - will not staying this hotel if we went again. There is a revolving restaurant on top with great views but the breakfast was very poor in quality .

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Srm-nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Definitely in need of a makeover because it is so dated. The lobby area and the building from the front is deceiving - it looks fairly decent from the outside and much more modern then the rooms do. Balconies were dirty and grubby but aside from that, the room was clean. As many have said, the hotel is set to become condos at the end of the month. It is a good thing as this hotel has seen its days. It's good for a few nights as the location makes up for everything else. Would I stay here again if it wasn't coming down soon? No.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kiwigalinoz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed two nights at this hotel. Location of this hotel is great central to everything. Rooms are average and okay for a couple of nights. Wifi signal is very poor to non existent which was a major negative for us.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kiaracan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews