We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful home to enjoy with your family.”
other travellers have booked this property
Haddon House from Buckingham Avenue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haddon House from Buckingham Avenue
Front hallway Bedroom #1 (Avalon)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Haddon House from Buckingham Avenue
Front hallway
Bedroom #1 (Avalon)
Cozy seating area in Bedroom #1 (Avalon)
Bathroom #1 (Avalon) ensuite bathroom
View from Bathroom #3 (Avalon)
Bedroom #2 (Elworth)
Fireplace in Bedroom #2 (Elworth)
Bathroom #2 (Elworth) ensuite bathroom
Bedroom #3 (Deerholme)
Bathroom #3
Upstairs Hallway
Living Room
Baby grand piano in living room
Dining room with buffet
Front hallway artwork
Office on main floor with adjoining powder room (1/2 bath)
Powder room (half bath) on main floor
Kitchen nook 1
Kitchen
Kitchen nook 2
Kitchen island with granite countertop
Rear yard view from bedrooms
Deck off kitchen - seating for at least 10
Rear Garden with ample parking (min 3 spaces)
Front garden in autumn colours
Front garden at night
Haddon House from Buckingham Avenue
Warm glow of Haddon House in the evening
View from Haddon House over the sparkling skyline of Metrotown
Upper level 3D plan
Main floor 3D plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Linda B
1 review
“A wonderful home to enjoy with your family.”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Despite the rainy conditions of Vancouver in November, our stay was enhanced greatly because of the wonderful accommodations of Haddon House. The Host Joey and his cute dogs were very accommodating. The house was stocked with delicious food for breakfast. We enjoyed celebrating the US Thanksgiving Holiday at Haddon House!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in quiet area of Vancouver”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location for access to Vancouver city and the surrounding area whilst in a quiet location near Deer Lake. The house itself is beautifully maintained and furnished and the owners Johannes and Marie-Louise were incredibily helpful. We enjoyed our week very much and will take away amazing memories!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
centralbc...
central BC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation for family get together with easy access to many attractions for children and family fun”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This home was a wonderful base for a family get together with five adults and three young children. Our hosts were extremely gracious and helpful from the first inquiry about booking and throughout our stay. We appreciated their comment that they "enjoyed the life in the house" as there was boundless energy from three young children playing in the garden and home.
The hosts provide a wide assortment of staples and we were so pleased to have fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, muffins and cereal in the morning after a long day travelling to Vancouver. The heritage home is beautiful with ample room for our families to enjoy without feeling cramped. I highly recommend this accommodation and our families look forward to visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby D
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasurable Delight!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I rented property for a family holiday. I was very grateful for the owners flexibility for check in. I can't stress more other than do not hesitate to book this property. You will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Hello, Ruby, so glad to hear your family holiday lived up to your expectations! Our aim is to continue to be as flexible as possible to accommodate our guests, knowing that many of you drive or fly from faraway places and are often tired and ready for a good night's rest (or snack!) when you arrive.

Hope to see you again at Haddon House.

Marie-Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
makewine4
Lambertville, Michigan
1 review
“Haddon House was the most accommodating vacation rental to stay in with our family, with the most gracious hosts.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling across country can seem surreal, but Haddon House and it's owners were so much more than we ever could have hoped for. So clean and comfortable, beautiful decor and hosts that were helpfu in every way. This all helped to make us at ease immediately and ready to focus on our fun activities instead of worrying about our accommodations. Taking children, significant others and grandchildren with us, the Haddon House was perfect for our family of 8. Our only regret was that we were trying to experience Burnaby and Vacouver as much as possible, so our time with our gracious hosts was limited. We would recommend this Bed & Breakfast for couples, families, groups of friends....so nice to have been in a residential neighborhood for quiet evenings and sleeping peacefully. Thanks so very much Marie-Louise and Johannes. We will tell everyone we know how much we enjoyed meeting you and staying at Haddon House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the hosts, the quietness of the area, the beautiful home and being close to fun, family oriented activities.
Liked least: That we were so busy and spending time with the hosts was limited because of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing