We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little suite in excellent neighbourhood”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Office
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Guest Laundry
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front Porch - Private Seating Area
Entrance
Suite 101 - Floor Plans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MLacy2015
Whitby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little suite in excellent neighbourhood”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the smallest of four suites and really liked it. Futon bed in the living room, nice bathroom, and great little kitchen (fully stocked with any necessary equipment and a spice rack). Mark is an attentive host, and very welcoming. A nice welcome basket was an unexpected surprise. Stayed six nights, and any thing we needed was there, including six large bath towels for the two of us. Grocery store and restaurants within five minutes walk and Kitsilano Beach just ten minutes. Nice balcony to sit out on, and nicely landscaped backyard to relax in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and attractive
Liked least: Bed soft for me, but my wife liked it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Really happy you enjoyed your stay so much. It was wonderful having you as guests. Thank you very much for the great review and for choosing to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulineco...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great apartment (Suite 101) in great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was spacious, clean and everything you could possibly want for a comfortable stay. Situated in a beautiful tree lined avenue just off West 4th Avenue with it's many cafes and shops and 5 mins away from the beach. Easy to get to downtown Vancouver on the bus. Mark the owner was very helpful and returned the security deposit within 24 hours of departure. I would definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the great review Paula. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for recommending us to others. Wish you a wonderful day and thank you again!
Sincerely,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickaree
Marburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Super clean & quiet vacation suites”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Simply perfect for a relaxing vacation in an amazing Vancouver neighborhood. So clean, convenient and tastefully furnished. Comfy bed for a good night's sleep. Loved reading in the deck chair in the back garden under a beautiful maple tree. Every detail is managed highly professionally. The cleaning service is immaculate.

The owner is amazing and anticipated all our wishes. Mark was so helpful with suggestions on things to do. All correspondence is super prompt. We had most pleasant encounters with guests in the other suites and they were all full of praise, vouching to return soon. Amazing wine with other goodies in the welcome basket got us right into holiday mode.

This was our second stay at Suite 101, which is perfect for two and has an en suite laundry. Stayed for a month to explore many fine trails, museums and sights in the Lower Mainland as well as downtown by bike, bus, skytrain and car2go car sharing. Will return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and sorry for not seeing it sooner. You are both such wonderful people and it is such a pleasure having you as repeat guests. We very much look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you again and we wish you great time over the approaching holidays and the very best in the New Year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickaree
Marburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean, tastefully furnished, high-quality suite in safe and quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days in July (during what counts as a heatwave in Vancouver) and had a most wonderful time in the tastefully furnished suite on this quiet, tree-lined street. Especially the porch and garden were great for a quiet evening after a day of sight-seeing and hiking around Vancouver. Combined with the wonderful dining and shopping options on Broadway and West 4th, this is a great location.

Mark is the perfect host. We felt right at home from the minute we arrived. All bookings and e-mail correspondence were dealt with most promptly, efficiently, kindly and politely. The deposit was refunded quickly. There was even a mid-stay cleaning included, which was equally top notch.

The suite is great for two people and simply had everything one might possibly need in a vacation rental. The interior is most lovingly restored with great attention to detail such as the stained glass windows. The arrangement of the interior is very practical. We loved all the kitchen appliances including dishes etc., which made cooking meals easy. The Brita water filter was great, too. Washer & dryer were most convenient after some day hikes in the mountains (check out Cypress Provincial Park, Golden Ears, or Lynn Suspension bridge within less than an hour's drive).

There was always a street parking spot available. If you are planning on doing things more downtown, public transit is just fine, no car is needed. Biking in side streets or to the beaches is very easy, too.

Our favourite places in the neighbourhood: Whole Foods, Terra Bakery, Wine Shop on Broadway, Kitsilano salt water pool for swimming and viewing the fireworks, Zulu records, Lululemon, cycling to Pacific Spirits Park. Must check out the farmer's market next time and catch a play at Bard on the Beach, will take lessons with Ecomarine on Jericho Beach or Granville Island to learn Stand-Up Paddleboarding. We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Depending on who is occupying the suite upstairs, there is the potential for noise but it was never a problem while we stayed there.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review. You are such nice people and wonderful guests. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and would love to have you return for a future visit. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review. Very much appreciated!!
Sincerely,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
Dear Barb & Larry,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review!! It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. You are very nice people and were such great guests!! Great to hear you were so pleased with our accommodation and our location. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and kind words. Very much appreciated!! Have a nice day and we hope to see you again!
Sincerely,
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing