We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$465
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$557
US$505
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$456
US$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$456
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$739
US$532
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$397
US$386
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$485
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$858
US$675
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2 707)
Filter reviews
2 707 results
Traveller rating
2 008
550
94
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 008
550
94
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmade to order breakfastfree international callsfiji watergotham steakhousetelephone callsgranville stationfree phonebar and grilldowntown vancouverbreakfast was includedsmall elevatorfree bottled waterstreet noisecanada placesmall hotelfront desk staffgreat boutique
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2 707 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just love The St. Regis! I recently celebrated my B'Day with a Mardi Grass Theme, we were around 80 pax at their Breakfast Area. Just perfect for us. Lovely pictures of Vancouver in the early 20th Century are displayed at the venue. The service, the food, the cash bar and the beautiful contemporary rooms made my day!
I recommend the hotel to anyone interested in a classic/contemporary fusion with TOP service.

Room Tip: The ones we had were perfect if you understand the concept and appreciate Heritage Buildings.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We are so pleased that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and that you enjoyed your stay. The St. Regis Bar & Grill is an ideal venue for celebrations and we're always excited to help make special occasions extra-memorable.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly & Professional staff/Great location/Clean & quiet rooms - great bar and grill attached to the hotel. Rooms are updated nicely with great features. Overall a great stay and will be coming back in near future. Thank you to the GM Jeremy for the upgrade!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TDot85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for your kind review of our hotel. Our team takes great pride in making sure that every stay is memorable and that our guests always feel welcomed and rewarded. It's always a great reward for us to hear from guests who enjoyed their visit.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Love this hotel! Friendly, helpful staff, well appointed rooms, easily controlled air conditioning, fluffy clean towels. Small elevator but rarely had to wait. Nice cooked to order breakfast included. Free phone calls?! Easy walking distance to bus stops/transit stations and most importantly cruise port. Will most definitely stay here again if we return to Vancouver!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank threekidmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We're very proud that our owner has committed to offering our guests the fullest range of inclusions so that they very rarely see additional fees on check-out. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities.

Don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making the St. Regis Hotel part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour of (a small part!) of Canada.
This hotel is by far the most expensive we stayed in on our tour.
Pros:
Great location- in the heart of downtown, just a short walk from the major parts of the city.
Staff were exceptional- always greeting, always helping- well done.
Stylish- feels more luxurious than the 3 stars most sites give it. Contemporary and comfortable.

Cons: - and working in hotels myself I may be a little more critical, but given the price I feel theses comments are justified;
Arrival- great check in. We didn’t have our car or suitcases with us as we still needed to collect them. The receptionist said someone would be on hand to help us when we pulled up. Well, we struggled out the car with 3 suitcases and 4 bags, struggled into the lobby, struggled to lift - and only as the lift doors opened was I offered a hand. A bit to late really.
Room- we were 3 adults in a room, and charged a supplement as such. The two queen beds were so small it was virtually impossible to sleep comfortably with two. Very disappointing.
Breakfast- cooked to order, and I’m not sure this is efficient. Most places we stayed at were self service buffets with good food. I understand some of the reasons for cooking to order, but in our case it was much slower. You can chose from 3 options of breakfast which was actually very limiting. If you want some fruit and a bagel, not can do. Both myself and one of my travelling companions had upset stomachs after eating same omelette on the first day.
Cleanliness- overall excellent. But rooms were dusty in obvious locations.

So, if I was travelling just with two I would come back. Great location and great staff.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GreenSuffolk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for your review and for sharing such details comments about your stay. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team takes great pride in making sure that every stay is memorable. Given the smaller footprint of a heritage hotel, our Smart Double Rooms are outfitted with two standard double-sized beds, not queens. We're always more than happy to help guests select the room and bed format which is best for their needs and party.

We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast. We have tried several service options for our hot breakfast service including buffets and currently use a menu format which allows for hot, fresh food with the fastest possible service. Your comments about the options for lighter appetites and will certainly work with our kitchen to see how we might accommodate these.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay and please do let us know where you found dust in your room--we inspect every room before check-in and want to make sure that nothing is being missed. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a nice deal for a week of stay during the holidays last year. This is a small boutique hotel not to be confused with THE "ST. REGIS" hotel chain. It's housed in an old building so each room is different and has its own unique character. Our 4th floor room was pretty small but the furnishings were high quality and they provided L'occitane shampoo as the bathroom amenities. Services were outstanding also from the young staff. Location is central to everywhere in downtown Vancouver with 2 Skytrain stations with a block of the hotel. They also provide free passes to use the Steve Nash fitness center around the corner. Overall a great choice to stay in Vancouver

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STregisVancouver, General Manager at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank-you very much for your review of your stay our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated boutique hotel and we are proud to offer our guests a stay which is more personal and unique than the chain hotels. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the little details which can help make a visit to Vancouver extra-special.

Please feel to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for making us part of your visit to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews