We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$466
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$539
US$522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$431
US$411
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$452
US$436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$520
US$506
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$709
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$392
US$367
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
US$402
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2 013)
Filter reviews
2 013 results
Traveller rating
1 697
226
55
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 697
226
55
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbacchus restaurantbox of chocolatesrobson squareturn down servicedowntown vancouversoaker tubart galleryjunior suitecontinental breakfastbottled watersteam roomsmall hotelcentral locationwonderful hotelvalet parkingthe heart of the citygranville island
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2 013 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago


It is clean, very good location.
Luxurious and old-fashioned, but nothing uncomfortable.
It is something that makes it special to stay there.
I think it is more worth staying than any other hotel in downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vmjk93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear vmjk93,

Thank you so very much for your thoughtful review of the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa after your recent visit to Vancouver! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our old-world charm and character and hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon. In the meanwhile, we wish you safe and pleasant travels!

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

comfortable, elegant and relaxing is how we remember our visits. Staff our extremely helpful and courteous, rooms are clean and well maintained. The Bacchus Lounge is one of the nicest lounges to sit and enjoy a drink in Vancouver. My go to hotel and lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spres2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear spres@n,

Thank you for staying with us here at the Wedgewood during your visit from Victoria and for sharing your review with other travelers. We are delighted to be your preferred property in Vancouver and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back many more times over the years to come. Thank you once again!

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love Everything about this place the location the people the food the rooms, we will be there again on June 29 2018. Only down side for some people it will be pricey. When we first arrived they were very friendly, we had a welcome letter in our room as well as chocolates and cookies, made us feel special

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rosemarie,

Thank you for sharing your thoughtful review after your recent stay with us here at the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your visit to Vancouver. We hope you are able to join us again when your travels find you back in British Columbia.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed June 17th and 18th before heading up to Whistler for 5 days. The hotel was in an area I was expecting
to be a little nicer for how much per night this place is charging. Vancouver, you have a huge drug and homeless problem, at least by this hotel. Walking the area around the hotel we were shocked about the amount of homeless people, but more so by the fact that literally across the street from the open windows of the bar area we watched a guy shooting up drugs on the sidewalk and walked by used syringes in area around hotel. If I had to do it all over again I would stay in the area closer to Stanley Park such as the Westin, much cleaner and nicer area. I booked this hotel biased on the reviews and that was a huge mistake. I have never been more let down by Trip Advisor, which I always use when traveling. This one was a miss. Also, we seemed to be younger travelers for this hotel and we are in our 30's. One more thing, room wasn't ready upon check in time, walked down the street to eat, came back and room still wasn't ready, they did offer us a free drink in the bar to accommodate the 2 hour delay.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank taben79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear taben79,

We do believe you have mistakenly reviewed the incorrect hotel. Our property is in the heart of the downtown core on a lovely, pristine, tree-lined street, opposite the BC Law Courts and the gorgeous Robson Square. High-end shopping, Robson Street as well as the Vancouver Art Gallery are all within a block of the property. As hundreds of previous reviewers have noted, our location is wonderfully situated in the heart of our beautiful city.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Wedgewood in the past few years and have always had a great stay. This time was a little different. It was very evident that things have slipped somewhat. It is difficult to put a finger on it, but the room was not nearly as nice as we had previously and the service was not quite to the previous excellent level.
We also had a poor experience in the restaurant, which was a contributing factor to our average stay at the hotel.
Simply not as good as it has been in the past.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ridelikeyastoleit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn E, General Manager at Wedgewood Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ridelikeyoustoleit,

Thank you for sharing your feelings and thoughts with the travel community here on Trip Advisor. Please accept my sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent visit. If you would like to provide us with more specific details regarding your experience, please reach out to me directly on 604-608-5311 or at geleiter@wedgewoodhotel.com. I would be delighted to hear from you. We certainly hope that we are able to welcome you back at some point in the future to regain your trust and confidence in the Wedgewood Hotel & Spa.

Warm regards,
Glenn Eleiter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews