We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 101)
Filter reviews
1 101 results
Traveller rating
367
473
186
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
473
186
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stanley park great location electric fireplace whole foods one bedroom apartment small kitchen the penthouse street noise downtown vancouver living room front desk staff west end walking distance would stay again beds were comfortable lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1 101 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour of Canada. We’d originally booked another hotel for 4 nights but last minute decided to change. We are traveling with 3, and the suite was spacious and clean. We had two double beds and a kitchenette. The beds were comfy, the kitchenette adequate and clean, but felt somehow dirty. The bathroom also nice, great toiletries but the bath was leathal for a shower as it sloped st the sides.
Noisy location with poor soundproofing from the road.
That said, staff were exceptionally helpful and I would still say stay here if needed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GreenSuffolk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

spacious accommodation worked well for family, providing a nice base for area touristing. a bit dated and stale but clean and comfortable. biggest complaint was the barely functioning refrigerator/freezer was a but inconvenient but the hotel was very accommodating in creating options for taking care of of our good. staff was friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Bed was comfortable and bathroom is renovated. Towels were "OK" getting a bit old. Overall this is a decent hotel for the price. Note no air conditioner but there was a window unit in the bedroom. The biggest issue I has is the hotel could be cleaner. The single elevator showed same dirt for my three day stay. Stainless Steel walls of elevator covered in finger prints. This set the tone, no reason they should not have this first point of entry looking brilliant. Speaks to level of overall care... its to obvious to miss this type of dirt .

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goingforgold2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik P, Manager at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Riviera, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The hotel is located in a very convenient spot. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. There is a very good bike rental nearby so we bike around Stanley park. In addition, the hotel staffs have great customer services and provides lots of useful information. One of their staff, Mike had made our stay very pleasant. Would love to come back and highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaL2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik P, Manager at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you Nina for your kind words. We are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at Riviera hotel and gave us perfect ratings. We look forward to have you here again. Please feel free to reach us for any future booking inquiries or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We family of 4 stay in this hotel for 5 days . Hotel services is excellent !.friendly ,helpful and kind staff make our vacation in Vancouver an added bonus, peace of mind and we enjoyed our stay . Thank you Mr. Yash , Maria and Inder for your excellent service !.
Hotel has excellent location in down town , many options on eateries ,shopping and public transportation.
Our hotel apartment has great view and comes with and basic equipped kitchenette .

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank family572018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pratik P, Manager at Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you so much for choosing the Riviera for your stay! We highly appreciate your business, kindness and acknowledging our team members good efforts!!
We shall look forward to welcoming your family again at the Riviera!!!
Pratik Patel, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews