We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 490)
Filter reviews
3 491 results
Traveller rating
2 963
402
68
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 963
402
68
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom mirror lobby lounge willow stream spa oru restaurant bmw bikes stanley park gold floor high tech car service convention center canada place room service beautiful hotel soaker tub corner suite coal harbour turn down service
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 3 491 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The Rim's mouthwatering Salmon Motoyaki is worth the additional $20 valet parking fee LOL. The atmosphere is sassy, swanky, sexy and tasty/ savoury; stylish / sexy staff & servers... pop in a celebrity or two...add a little live music...cozy up by the swanky fish tank fireplace. All good. Seawall & convention centre are a coin toss away; walking distance from the Waterfront Hotel & Pan Pacific & cruise ship docks.

Room tip: Water view - thee best.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy our culinary offerings and live music in The Lobby Lounge. (PS - We're big fans of the Salmon Motoyaki Roll, too!)
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This is a stunning downtown hotel, on the modern side with water views & mountain views. Walking distance to Canada Place (where cruise ships dock) and the seawall to Stanley Park.
The greeting at the front door, followed by the reception at the front desk were all very memorable and sincere.Our room was amazing, spacious and the bathroom was fantastic.The lobby bar is a hot spot most evenings with live music and a friendly, efficient staff.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the views from our guestroom and live music at The Lobby Lounge. We hope you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Staying at the gold membership. Amenities are worth the extra cost. They take care of you like your at home. The buffet breakfast is quiet and the staff are attentive. Have a few more days here but I'm sure there will be no surprises.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Passport707073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliments from your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the service and amenities on Fairmont Gold. We hope Fairmont Pacific Rim continues to be your home away from home when your travels bring you to Vancouver!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in excellent location. Modern, clean, comfortable, beautiful. The complete package.

The hotel is easily accessible to the Canada Line train from the airport. It is also across from the waterfront where you can walk to Stanley park or rent bikes to ride the Seawall. Great (but a bit expensive) little cafe/wine bar on the main where you can grab a light breakfast. Also close to de Dutch Pancoek house which has fantastic breakfast option.

If you have the chance, stay here. It is everything a five star hotel should be.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank InsightCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

We are so pleased to read your kind compliments and to see that you enjoyed our guestrooms, giovane cafe + eatery + market and complimentary BMW bike service during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Fairmont Pacific Rim soon!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

This is a vibrant exciting hotel with beautiful views of the harbour. Service is exceptional. I mentioned to one of the staff, Ms. Blackburn, that I loved the 'scent' in the lobby. She told me it is called "waterfall". When I returned from dinner, she had sent me a gift. It is a candle composed of the same scent. How lovely and now my home smells like the Fairmont Pan Pacific. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontPacificRim, Manager at Fairmont Pacific Rim, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Fairmont Pacific Rim and that you are enjoying the "Waterfall" scented candle. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Frederic Bellone
Hotel Manager, Fairmont Pacific Rim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews