We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
169
47
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
47
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey salt the executive lounge victor restaurant autograph collection water pressure is bc place lounge access sister hotel a water view room cocktail hour sports arena newer hotel body wash science world excellent amenities fitness center gorgeous hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Concierage area is awesome place to hang out. Well worth your money or points especially if you are Gold and above. Within walking distance of transportation, water taxis are super close. Great view of water and science center.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bbear301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable but small rooms and very small storage space.

We stayed 4 nights following a cruise and we had nowhere to hang our clothes with one draw and a 12” wide wardrobe.

The location is great for the football stadium which virtually adjoins the hotel. Our room overlooked the stadium so not much of a view.

There is a huge casino in the building which gets very packed. However the Asian restaurant within the casino is excellent and great value.

We walked into Gastown and the harbour area which only takes 20 minutes.

The staff are very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ractliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottParq, General Manager at JW Marriott Parq Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Ractliffe,

Thank you very much for sharing your most recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had the chance to enjoy Market East as well as our proximity to Gastown and the harbor area. As a new hotel we greatly appreciate your comments with regards to the storage space as they are helpful to ensure we meet all of our guests needs. On behalf of our associates, I hope you had a wonderful time on your cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Warm Regards,
Marion Harper Treskin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We spent one night at the Marriott before heading out on an 11 day cruise and really enjoyed our stay. The property is relatively new and the room still feels it, with clean linens and a well designed bathroom. Really enjoyed the shower and the various bath products provided. The room itself was very quiet, no noise from the hallway or the courtyard our room overlooked. The biggest positive was the Wi-Fi, which was complimentary with club membership and strong enough to allow my hubby to Skype with family in the morning before our departure.

Did not use the pool, but the fitness center had excellent equipment and never felt overcrowded. We did not eat at any hotel restaurants, as part of why we picked this property is because it was within walking distance of our favorite restaurant in the city. I did not realize there was a casino on the property, but got lucky the morning before we left and paid for the previous night's dinner. Very easy to arrange transport to the cruise port, and they gave us a late checkout since we did not have to be to the port until 2:00.

Overall it was a great stay, would return here if we find ourselves in Vancouver in the future.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

I recently booked the Parq for myself and our entire film crew for a short shoot in BC. The rooms were very generous in size and new, so that was great. the views from the upper floors on the river side were stunning. my room looked out over the city and the bay. The south corner rooms, though get super heated up by the sun in the summer and reach temps of 90, if you dont draw the curtains. that was the only downfall , was wrestling the room temps with all the glass. Winter is better I'm sure. We ate and drank downstairs so many meals because the lobby restaurant was so good. HONEY SALT was great for all of us. We discovered that the sister hotel that is attached the DOUGLAS was the hipper boutique and spent most of our time in their bar upstairs. The hotels are connected by a Casino, but we didnt have much interest there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Joseph U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Totally enjoyed our stay. We had an AWESOME South facing room view of False Creek on a high floor. This JW is one of the best I've stayed at. The Victor restaurant is a high end steak joint that is about $100-$200 each depending on a bottle of wine purchase. The service was great.
The room was quiet with high end textiles, linen, technology & loved the toiletries offered.
We had breaky at Honey Salt and that was excellent high end value- great service and awesome food.
We had our parking comp'd.

Room tip: If you want an AWESOME View ask for a room facing South on an upper floor.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeggyRichmond_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews