We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 968)
Filter reviews
1 968 results
Traveller rating
1 698
190
55
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 698
190
55
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawksworth restaurantbel cafeheated floorsshortbread cookiesrain showerdeluxe roomhouse carturn down servicesoaking tubart gallerylobby barbeautiful hotelhuge bathroomcar servicefourth floorhotel experiencesitting area
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1 968 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We had a wonderful couple of nights at the Rosewood Georgia, Vancouver. The bed was very comfortable, the best I have encountered in any hotel worldwide. The staff were attentive, helpful and obviously very well trained. I would love to stay there again if I have occasion to visit Vancouver again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank 3sheila3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear 3sheila3,
We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit with us at Rosewood Hotel Georgia and that our team was able to assist throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Rosewood Hotel Georgia is centrally located within walking distance of Canada Place, Gastown, Robson Street, Yaletown. The Hop On Hop Off city route stops just outside the hotel, and a stop on the park route is a 5-10 minute walk away.

The hotel room is elegant and clean with a large bathroom and a wonderful rainwater showerhead. The beds are super comfortable as well.

Service is superb with a personal touch. The front desk, concierge and valet greet you by name and are always pleased to assist you - special mentions to Daphne, Louis (apologies if mispelled) and Joseph. The hotel also has a couple of cars which we were fortunate enough to have access to both times we needed it. They even stored our luggage for the one night we were away across the border.

Would definitely return to this hotel when I visit Vancouver again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank austraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear austraveller71,
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Rosewood Hotel Georgia on your recent trip to Vancouver. Thank you for sharing these wonderful comments from your stay that we can share with the team, especially Daphne, Luis and Joseph. I am delighted that you enjoyed the service from the whole team and that your room was comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay when your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We have experienced many and varied styles of accommodation across the globe in our travels across the years and this hotel was an experience worth having.
Whilst not one of the largest hotels in Vancouver it makes up for this in style, presentation and service. From the Front desk to the turndown service, we were very impressed with the style and attention to detail.
Located close to all conveniences, tourist venues, a variety of food options and Downtown, this hotel has it all.
We enjoyed the spaciousness and comfort of our room and the central location.
Many attractions are within walking distance as was the light rail service too and from the airport and railway station. There is a range of shopping options nearby and the concierge desk is a reliable and helpful source of information and service.

Room Tip: 11th Floor room was quiet and spacious. Limited views from our windows, but as tourists we were not in the room often.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Noel M,
Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review from your recent stay with us at Rosewood Hotel Georgia.These comments are especially warming from guests as well travelled as yourselves. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay and explore the attractions and shopping throughout the city with the assistance of our concierge team. We hope your travels bring you back to Vancouver and we can welcome you for another enjoyable stay.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

If you're looking for excellent service, luxurious & comfortable rooms, and a romantic setting look no further. This hotel was worth every penny. The staff was excellent from arrival to departure. The bed was so comfortable and the room was lovely! Did I mention they also have soaking tubs in the bathrooms? Love love love this place. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank cwjoandarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear cwjoandarc,
We are all delighted to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us here at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It sounds like you were able to enjoy a relaxing and comfortable getaway at the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for another luxurious stay again soon.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

From the time you pull up the driveway, greeted by the valet (no self park here), and hand over your keys it was such a pleasure staying here. The hotel itself is so old-world opulent and straight up gorgeous. Check-in was welcoming, quick and thorough explaining the hours for the restaurants etc. I found out at check-in that the Prohibition Bar wasnt open that particular day so that was a little sad- I've heard it's spectacular. However, we had the chance to cocktail hour/dine at the Reflections Patio where we were treated to some comlimentary caramel popcorn and welcomed with some hot apple cider. The food was positively outstanding(my understanding is it constantly changes but we had a pizza that had thinky sliced apple slices, trufffle oil, prosciutto and some very good nachos)and vibe was like a lively winter garden - drink choices are beyond extensive (multiple pages). We left the hotel later to have dinner elsewhere (Kobe Japanese Steakhouse) and we absolutely regretted it- I could not even stand it, after a few bites took the food to go and gave it to a homeless person. Hawskworth at brunch was beyond excellent as well. At turndown, the little sugar cookies were actually very good and we had a chance to meet & chat with the housekeeping staff that did our turndown in the lobby washrooms- which are also very big & beautiful.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephanie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear stephanie g,
We are delighted to hear that you had such an exceptional visit with us over the holidays, thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. It sounds as though you were able to enjoy a number of the restaurants in the hotel and hope to welcome you back for some cocktails at Prohibition in the future. We look forward to having you back for another exceptional stay again soon.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews