We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This home was exhilarating, it was beyond perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CEDARVIEW HOUSE - Entrance, private parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
CEDARVIEW HOUSE - Entrance, private parking
CEDARVIEW HOUSE - Outdoor wrap around deck
CEDARVIEW HOUSE - Living Room
CEDARVIEW HOUSE - Living Room
CEDARVIEW HOUSE - BEDROOM - Queen size beds
Fire pit
Sauna on the Jensen's Bay waterfront
The wood fired sauna, looking toward Jensen's Bay
Great view from the hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nannypgpg
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice house, but housekeeping poor.”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We liked the house and enjoyed the hot tub but the house was not very clean,we found a toenail under the coffee table,the welcome pack consisted of a small amount of damp sugar and some coffee beans,there was not enough towels for the six person's booked, and the dishes needed to be rewashed, there was not enough wine glasses either, non the less having cleaned the place we had a good time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaceyyLy...
1 review
“This home was exhilarating, it was beyond perfect!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a wonderful stay at CedarView house & suite! My dad and his dogs stayed downstairs. My two sisters came to visit on separate nights, they were also sincerely enjoying this house! My fiancé and myself + our two dogs stayed upstairs in the suite (it was wonderful!) We loved the beautiful views and the whole house in itself. The dining room was breath taking! & Don't get me started on the two headed shower! It was very clean & modern. So cozy and bright! The downstairs was also amazing! Very big open concept, plenty of space for privacy, loved the cozy cottage feel. The wrap around deck was beautiful. We enjoyed a great BBQ! Short walk down the board walk that lead to a private hot tub & sauna! We made much use of the hot tub but didn't get around to the sauna. (Next time!) We also had a great time around the camp fire! I could go on and on about this place! It's a must see for yourself. We will for sure be staying here again! One more thing, I myself would have loved to write in the guest book but there wasn't a pen in site! Oh well I hope this review made up for it. Until next time CedarView!
- Stacey, Jeremy, Kevin + the 4 dogs xo

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian Z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for exploring Tofino”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

CedarView House was the perfect home base for 6 of us (3 couples) on a getaway to Tofino. The setting is a private oasis of green, with a boardwalk out to the back bay. We enjoyed roasting marshmallows around the fire pit, but didn't find time to use the hot tub or sauna which looked very nice. Chesterman Beach is just a five minute walk across the road for daytime exploring and beachcombing. The house is a short drive from the main drag of Tofino in one direction, and Pacific Rim National Park (Long Beach) in the other direction. CedarView house was well-equipped for cooking and BBQ-ing meals at home.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason V
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, excellent place to stay in Tofino”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here on a fishing trip with 4 fathers and sons. The place has a great location on the inlet side with amazing views, a hot tub, a cedar sauna and a fire pit.

The kids and adults all enjoyed the place and couldn't have asked for a better place.

I wish we could have stayed longer.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: Nothing it was a great stay
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterPers...
Leiden
1 review
“A luxurous stay in the wilderness.”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

CederView House at Tofino combines all the luxury you need with a magnificant view on an inner bay in your backyard and with the possibility to experience the pacific ocean within 5 minutes walking distance. A great place which was perceiced by our family as one of the most beautiful spots visiting Canada from sea to sky (Vancouver - Calgary).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, with all you need including hot-tub, sauna and gas-bbq.
Liked least: Can't imagine!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing