We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:30 - 16:30
Save
Review Highlights
Great day on the water!

Absolutely amazing experience. The crew was very knowledgeable and friendly. Was fortunate enough... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
daniellelM6552HZ
Harbour Kayaking

I had the chance to take a kayaking tour around the harbour, and it was amazing! Alex was a... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
katherinesX7478EJ
Read all 1 368 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vancouver Island
from US$128,91
More Info
from US$550,91
More Info
from US$129,10
More Info
from US$115,25
More Info
Reviews (1 368)
Filter reviews
1 368 results
Traveller rating
1 055
194
59
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 055
194
59
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grey whales whale watching sea otters hot springs zodiac tour fantastic trip saw bald eagles open ocean hour trip clayoquot sound meares island chris crew bears boat wildlife skipper
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 368 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Pieter and I went on a fabulous whale watching trip with Captain Chris! We have done many whale watching trips with Jamie’s crew but this was one of our favourites. Chris is very knowledgeable, handles the boat beautifully and is a pleasure to have as a guide.

Many greys, otters, seals and sea lions, beautiful weather, we will definitely do it again!

Chris is SO PUNNY a too!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank H6302RQjank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesWhalingStation, Manager at Jamie's Whaling Station and Adventure Centres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi H6302RQjank - thanks for being such a loyal guest and returning many times to Jamie's - we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you had a fabulous trip with Chris and got to enjoy some great wildlife sightings along with Chris and his long list of jokes! We look forward to seeing you for another adventure in the future!

Adam Doolittle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

Awesome tour on the zodiac! Saw grey whales, sea otters, harbour seals and sea lions. Skipper Chris was very knowledgeable and kept the dad jokes coming the whole time.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank K8686LPchristinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesWhalingStation, Manager at Jamie's Whaling Station and Adventure Centres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi K8686LPchristinam - thanks for the review and 5-stars! We're so happy that you had a great experience on your Zodiac tour and were able to see a lot of wildlife on your tour with Chris. We hope you will join us again in the future!

Adam Doolittle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

Second time out with Jamie’s and another one to remember. Chris (our skipper) did a great job of tracking down wild life and was very knowledgeable on the subject- Orcas and grey whales on a blue sky day. Very friendly staff and service.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank purpleturtle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesWhalingStation, Manager at Jamie's Whaling Station and Adventure Centres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi purpleturtle02 - thanks for joining us again for another tour! We're always excited when our former guests continue to join us throughout the years. It sounds like you had some really great sightings and weather for your tour. Thanks for mentioning the friendly staff and service. We aim to provide all of our guests with a high level of service in our offices and on our vessels, so we're pleased to hear that's exactly what you received in your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Adam Doolittle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2021

I went on the Tofino Zodiak whale-watching tour, skippered by pun-meister Chris (20 years experience and knowledgable on all the species we saw). It helped that the sun was shining and the sea was pretty calm but that takes nothing away from the local knowledge of the gray whales' repeat feeding sites, the harbour seal and sea-lion hang-outs, the otter nursery, the various types of sea birds and the wolves' favourite beaches on Vargas Island. Some days there are humpbacks and/or orcas in the neighbourhood.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Trek811999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesWhalingStation, Manager at Jamie's Whaling Station and Adventure Centres, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Hi Trek811999 - thanks for the 5-stars and for taking the time to leave your review. It sounds like you really did have a great tour with lots of great sightings and that Chris, your skipper passed on his many years of knowledge during your tour. We hope that you can join us for another adventure in the future!

Adam Doolittle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Whale watching with Jamie's was not what I expected it to be! No long looks at nothing, twiddling our thumbs while waiting to catch a glimpse of wildlife-- we blazed through the waters on an exciting and sturdy zodiac boat sighting an eagle, sea lions, otters, seals, grey whales and orcas. The time flew by and I wanted to stay out so much longer. It was hard to turn back, definitely go if you get the chance!

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FreakinFriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesWhalingStation, Manager at Jamie's Whaling Station and Adventure Centres, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2021

Hi FreakinFriesen - thanks for joining us recently on a Zodiac Whale Watching tour from Tofino. It sounds like you truly did have a magical experience with a lot of wildlife sightings. We don't blame you for wanting to stay out longer. We hope you'll join us for another adventure in the future!

Adam Doolittle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews