We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hurb
StayForLong
getaroom.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 758)
Filter reviews
1 758 results
Traveller rating
851
640
166
64
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
851
640
166
64
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mackenzie beach calm waters ocean view hot tub beautiful beach coffee maker the ground floor close to town long beach surf shop short drive amazing location get away bw balcony nation kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 758 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

The ocean view dotted with islands and rock formations visible from every room at this well kept BW plus resort makes for a perfect relaxation setting! We obviously highly recommend for family or business. The beach and the BBQ and kids or dogs playground is right here.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tin Wis, General Manager at Best Western Tin Wis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Hello Lou R,

Thank you so much for the lovely comments! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the amenities we have to offer at our resort. We hope to welcome you back for your next Tofino vacation.

Kind regards,

Todd W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We love staying at the TinWis - it's a great family friendly hotel, on a beach with smaller waves than others in the area! Breakfast (not during COVID) is excellent, COVID breakfast is a smaller selection of take and go items. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sshalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tin Wis, General Manager at Best Western Tin Wis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Hello sshalk,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. We hope that for your next visit our buffet breakfast is up and running. You will be happy to learn that we are looking at re-implenting this option when it is safe to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Tofino vacation!

Kind regards,

Todd W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Having made a mistake ourselves with our booking, Todd went out of his way to make things right for us. It’s a wonderful place to stay made even better by the Team here. The location right on Mackenzie Beach, a short bike ride from town is just perfect. So many walks on the beach, in rain and shine, it couldn’t be better.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank timhemming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tin Wis, General Manager at Best Western Tin Wis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Hello Tim!
Thank you for your review, Im so glad you had a good stay with us!
We are so happy with our location, its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed it as well.
Looking forward to having you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

This is the 4th time staying at the Tin Wis and it never disappoints. I don’t live very far from Tofino and it’s nice to be able to stay just a night or two, without having to get a minimum of 3 or 4 nights like other resorts often require, in the area. Always a pleasure to stay at Tin Wis.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cheryl82lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tin Wis, General Manager at Best Western Tin Wis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Hello Cheryl!
Thank you so much for your review
It is so great to hear that you love us enough to come back more than once even when youre in town!
Looking forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

This is a great place to sleep to the sound of the ocean waves. All rooms have ocean view, with very comfortable beds. The King room has super deep tub which is great after a day of surfing, kayaking or beach walking.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank AnitaASW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tin Wis, General Manager at Best Western Tin Wis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2021

Hello Anita,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the room/beds to be so comfortable. Although most of our rooms will only have stand alone showers, our Executive Suites will guarantee a deep soaker tub and separate shower. We hope to welcome you back for your next Tofino vacation.

Kind regards,

Todd W
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews