We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooking”
Review of Dagwood's Diner

Dagwood's Diner
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Pretty diverse menu. Have been there a few times and never disappointed. They make an excellent Dagwood burger, but offer lots of yummy choices. Great breakfast too.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 153jimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2020

Simple but good breakfast, spotlessly clean & taking good covid precautions & very busy . A bit out of the harbor area but filled with locals. Would go back again .

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank tammyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

My family did takeout for lunch. I has fish and chips. Bad choose. The halibut was coated in a thin layer of batter that was soggy and the halibut was well cooked and dry. AWFUL.
I suggest this restaurant needs to decide whether to find someone that can prepare this iconic offering or please remove it from the menu.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank amusedcreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2020

We visited Dagwoods for lunch today and had ourselves great lunches. my partner had the halibut fish & chips, while I had the seafood chowder and the Blondieburger.
We found the food and its preparation was top-notch. The service was impeccable, and the owners used the Pandemic down-time to do some attractive renovations. It's a unique spot on a unique island.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Dagwood is great home style cooking. My wife had the back stone Benny and I had the westcoast Benny. Both were cooked perfectly and had great flavour. Service was friendly and prompt.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dagwood's Diner also viewed

Ganges, Salt Spring Island
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 
Ganges, Salt Spring Island
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Dagwood's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.