We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“over the top!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gallery Cabin

entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
entrance
interior sitting area peek through front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
entrance
interior sitting area
peek through front door
interior
bed
bed
bed
bed and interior
interior
kitchen
interior
bathroom
bathroom
entrance table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendotrip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“over the top!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We did not drive over they offered to pick us up from the late ferry!! Was a great surprise. They where able to drop us off when we left as well. The breakfast stuff they had in the cabin was all local stuff and more then enough for our stay yummy and awesome. personalized greeting note greeted us. Such a cosy cabin. It is a short walk into the town. If you want music bring all including speakers as there no alarm clock which was totally fine. The cabin really made our stay on the island a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flameball...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and cozy cabin”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cabin was great, it is by a sculpture gallery which was interesting.
It was a little more noisier than expected in the evenings as it's quite close to the main road.
The owners left food for breakfast which was wonderful and greeted us on arrival.
Great location, walking distance to town.
The only slight negative was the shower was very very sensitive and it was hard to get a normal temperature other than cold or boiling hot but not a big problem.
Great cabin, loved every minute. Would have been nice to have a tv in there as there were afew evenings where it would have been nice to watch a movie as there isn't that much to do in salt spring after 8pm.
Loved it. Would go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolew19...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for quiet relaxing getaway”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Completely adorable cabin perfect for a mini getaway. Secluded and quiet enough to relax but close enough to walk into town. Would definitely come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LonyM1
Brackendale, Bc
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Cozy with Hospitable Hosts”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My husband and I booked the cabin and my cousin and her husband booked the Gallery B and B. We were very pleased with our accommodation. There were breakfast supplies provided and we made our breakfasts in the morning with farm fresh eggs and delicious home-made granola. Both rooms included a deck area with chairs and BBQs. We ate all our suppers out at restaurants in Ganges that were easily walked to from our temporary home on Saltspring. The host and hostess could not have been nicer. They were happy to provide recommendations for restaurants and there was plenty of information and menus provided in the room. The property is on the Duthie Gallery grounds so we were surrounded by lovely art. Even our cabin had the most amazing set of drawers, which were functional but so creative. Our B and B felt like a home away from home and made for a lovely, relaxing mini-vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere (relaxed!). The location. Comfortable bed.
Liked least: The booking experience through Flip-Key. Wish I had booked direct.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensdal...
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surrounded by nature and art, yet an easy walk to town”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I'd go back again! With a sudden burst of early summer weather, I decided to take the bus and ferry from Victoria to Salt spring Island for an overnight getaway. The Gallery B & B suited my interest in art plus the cabin looked rustic and rather Banff-like. I took the local bus from the ferry and co-owner Nick Hunt picked me up promptly in the town of Ganges and whisked me the short jaunt to the Duthie Gallery homestead. It is the perfect spot to relax. The fridge had eggs, butter, home-made jam and there was a pile of fresh fruit on the counter. Quality tea and coffee beans were in the cannisters. The neat bathroom has a skylight where as you are showering, you can see the tree-tops swaying gently. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable. Lots of little artsy touches. The art show in the gallery was interesting as was a walk in their sculpture park. It is an easy jaunt to the town. The hosts couldn't have been nicer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The beauty and quiet of the setting.
Liked least: Only staying one night.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing