We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greatest scape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Morning waters
True the window
Fishing
Turtles in spring
Rojitas our rooster
Canoeing
The lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
susy2002c...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Greatest scape”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed every moment, Tania and Jose made us feel welcome and at home, the cabin was clean and equipped with all that you need and more. The lake close by was a paradise not only for us, but also for our German Shepard dog " Sace" too. The tranquility and the aroma of nature was wonderful. And so were the complimentary mojitos. Thank you Tania, Jose, and Rumba.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for the lovely review, we enjoy Sace too, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagicSeek...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“It was truly a magical location!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tania and Jose were very welcoming: This location was beautiful and very peaceful, as well as, the the cabin had all the modern conveniences that we needed including an updated water filtration system, so now there is plenty of drinking water available in the cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
1 review
“Lovely hideaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nothing fancy, but clean and well-equipped studio cabin. Perfect! Hosts were very pleasant too. The lake is beautiful and you have a small view from your porch, with immediate access to a big view, and use of lakeside seating, canoe and kayak. We loved it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryland F
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at magic lamp cabin with my partner and 2 young children. very cozy intimate little spot. perfect getaway if your looking to get away from the city life.Everything we needed was right there when we needed. Use of the private dock and canoe was an extra bonus. Jose and Tania were very hospitable and super friendly.My son loved the family dog and they played together for quite some time. I would come back again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and sereneness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Hi Ryland, thank you for your review, it was so nice to meet your lovely family and Rumba was so happy with so much play time. enyoy your summer, Tania
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varney201...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location with clean cabin and lots of windows.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My son and I really enjoyed our stay on St Mary's Lake. The cabin was bright and well equiped with all the necessary amenities.The location was very quiet , with a nice dock where you could swim or use the owners canoe. The owners were very helpful and let us know the best hikes and activities for enjoying the Island.All and all a pleasant experience, will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cabin had lots of windows.
Liked least: Bad luck with the weather.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Hi, so nice to see your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in-spite of the storm. Looking forward to a visit with much better weather, Tania and Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing