We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Buzzy's Luncheonette
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A Jewish Deli on Salt Spring. Featuring our own Montreal Smoked Meat, Salt Spring Smoked Salmon, and the best bagels west of Winnipeg!
Restaurant details
Description: A Jewish Deli on Salt Spring. Featuring our own Montreal Smoked Meat, Salt Spring Smoked Salmon, and the best bagels west of Winnipeg!
Reviewed 27 February 2021

The food is amazing, the staff are amazing, and Buzzy is amazing. Buzzy's has become one of the need to go to places on Salt Spring Island. I have had all their sandwiches a couple times over and never disappointed.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 153jimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2020

My cousin, who lives in Ganges, recommended this little eatery!. We stopped for lunch after the Sat. market and everyone in our party of 6 thanked me for taking them there. Each couple shared a Hungry Jew sandwich with an extra kosher pickle. The marbled rye was fresh, the meat filling was generous and the latkes were lovely and crisp. We will definitely revisit this little gem when we return to Ganges!.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Surreytraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2020 via mobile

One of a kind
It can’t be beat and my husband and I have eaten all over from New York to Montreal. Check them out at the Tuesday market or in their luncheonette in Ganges close by. We tried everything blitzes with the berry topping: latkes and rugelach and knishes as well as the unbelievable tasty Rabinowitz with their corned beef better then Katz’s in NY!

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Quest214446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

I absolutely love Buzzy's Luncheonette! Very real, just like one might find in Montreal or NY, the real deal, friendly, unpretentious, affordable, just right.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SaltspringDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Buzzy has the most amazing sandwiches -- and Latkes... Cozy cafe style with indoor and outdoor seating. Mouth watering Montreal smoked meat.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buzzy's Luncheonette also viewed

Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Ganges, Salt Spring Island
 
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
Salt Spring Island, British Columbia
 

Been to Buzzy's Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.